Skip Main Navigation Skip To Navigation Content

Population Estimates

Skip top of page navigation
Census.govPeople and Households Population Estimates Main The Federal-State Cooperative for Population Estimates (FSCPE)FSCPE Contacts › Contacts by State

FSCPE Contacts

U.S. Census Bureau Contacts


Alabama
Mr. Larry J. Childers (E)...............(334) 242-5525
Ms. Carolyn Trent.......................(205) 348-3589
Director, Communications and Information Division
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
401 Adams Avenue
P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
FAX: 334-242-5515
Email: larry.childers@adeca.alabama.gov or ctrent@cba.ua.edu
Website: www.adeca.alabama.gov
State Data Center: http://cber.cba.ua.edu


Alaska
Eddie Hunsinger...............(907) 269-4960
State Demographer
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Research and Analysis Section
1111 West 8th Street, Rm. 301
Juneau, AK 99802
Fax: 907-209-4960
Email: eddie.hunsinger@alaska.gov


Arizona
Qigui "Jim" Chang...................(602) 771-1236
State Demographer
Office of Employment & Population Statistics
Arizona Department of Administration
100 N 15th Ave., Suite 440
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
FAX: 602-771-1207
Email: jim.chang@azdoa.gov or
www.azstats.gov


Arkansas
Ms. Alison Wiley .......................(501) 569-8574
Dr. Gregory Hamilton (P).......................(501) 569-8571
Institute for Economic Advancement
College of Business Administration
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 South University Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72204
FAX: 501-569-8538
Email: alwiley@ualr.edu
Email: glhamilton@ualr.edu
Website: http://www.iea.ualr.edu/
State Data Center: http://www.aiea.ualr.edu/csdc.html


California
Mr. John L. Malson (Assistant Chief)..................(916) 327-0103 x2537
Demographic Research Unit
Estimates: Phuong Nguyen
Projections: Walter Schwarm
Data Center: Julie Hoang
California Department of Finance
915 L Street, 8th Floor
Sacramento, California 95814-5790
FAX: 916-327-0222
Email: john.malson@dof.ca.gov
Email: phuong.nguyen@dof.ca.gov
Email: walter.schwarm@dof.ca.gov
Email: julie.hoang@dof.ca.gov
State Data Center: http://www.dof.ca.gov/html/Demograp/druhpar.htm


Colorado
Elizabeth Garner (State Demographer).......(303) 864-7750
Mr. Rob Kemp (FSCPE).......(303) 864-7755
Department of Local Affairs
Colorado Division of Local Government
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, Colorado 80203
FAX: 303-864-7759
Email: elizabeth.garner@state.co.us
Email: robert.kemp@state.co.us
Website: www.colorado.gov/demography
State Data Center: wwww.colorado.gov/demography


Connecticut
Dr. Lloyd Mueller (E)....................(860) 509-7156
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Division of Health Surveillance and Planning
410 Capitol Avenue
Mail Stop # 11HCQ
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, Connecticut 06134-0308
FAX: 860-509-7160
Email: lloyd.mueller@ct.gov
State Data Center: www.opm.state.ct.us/pdpd3/data/contacts.htm


Delaware
Mr. Edward C. Ratledge(E,P).............(302) 831-1684
Director, Center for Applied Demography and Survey Research
282 Graham Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716
FAX: 302-831-6434
Email: ratledge@udel.edu
State Data Center: www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site


District of Columbia
Joy Phillips................... (202) 442-7630
Associate Director/State Data Center
D.C. Office of Planning
1100 4th St., N.W. Suite E650
Washington, DC 20024
FAX: 202-442-7638
Email: joy.phillips@dc.gov
State Data Center: www.planning.dc.gov/planning/site/default.asp


Florida
Mr. Scott Cody (E)........................(352) 392-0171 ext. 337
Dr. Stefan Rayer (P,A).................(352) 392-0171 ext. 334
Bureau of Economic & Business Research
University of Florida
P.O. Box 117148
Gainesville, Florida 32611-7148
FAX: 352-392-4739
Email: skcody@ufl.edu or stefanr@bebr.ufl.edu
Website: www.bebr.ufl.edu
State Data Center: www.labormarketinfo.com/


Georgia
Finis Whitt.............................(404) 656-6515
Statisical Research Analyst/FSCPE
Planning, Research, and Evaluation Division
Governor’s Office of Planning and Budget
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Fax: (404) 656-7916
Email: finis.whitt@opb.state.ga.us
State Data Center: http://opb.georgia.gov/gadata


Hawaii
Dr. Yang-Seon Kim (E, P)......................(808) 586-5830
Research and Economic Analysis Division
Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism
250 South Hotel Street, 4th Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813
FAX: 808-586-8449
Email: ykim@dbedt.hawaii.gov
Website: www.hawaii.gov/dbedt


Idaho
Mr. Nathaniel L. Clayville (E).......................(208) 854-3071
Idaho Division of Financial Management
304 North 8th Street
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0032
FAX: 208-334-2438
Email: nathaniel.clayville@dfm.idaho.gov
Website: http://dfm.idaho.gov
State Data Center: www.cl.idaho.gov/portal


Illinois
Mohammed Shahidullah, Ph.D., M.P.H., (E, P, A)...........(217) 785-1064
State Demographer
Illinois Center for Health Statistics
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street, 2nd Floor
Springfield, Illinois 62761
FAX: 217-785-4308
Email: mohammed.shahidullah@illinois.gov
IDPH website: www.idph.state.il.us
State Data Center: www.commerce.state.il.us


Indiana
Dr. Tim Slaper..................(812) 855-5507
Director of Research
Matt Kinghorn
Demographer
Indiana Business Research Center
Kelley School of Business
Indiana University
100 S. College Ave., Suite 240
Bloomington, IN 47404
Fax: 812-855-7363
E-mail: tslaper@indiana.edu or kinghorn@indiana.edu
Website: www.ibrc.indiana.edu and www.stats.indiana.edu
State Data Center: www.statelib.lib.in.us/www/isl/whoweare/datacenter.html


Iowa
Mr. Gary Krob.......... (515) 281-6618
State Library of Iowa Main Library
Miller Building
1112 E. Grand
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
FAX: 515-242-6543
Email: gary.krob@lib.state.ia.us
State Data Center: www.iowadatacenter.org


Kansas
Konnie Leffler.........................................(785) 296-2436
Principal Analyst
Division of the Budget
900 SW Jackson, Suite 504
Topeka, KS 66612
FAX: 785-296-0231
Email: konnie.leffler@budget.ks.gov


Kentucky
Mr. Thomas Sawyer (E,P,A)................(502) 852-8913
Research Manager
Kentucky State Data Center
University of Louisville
426 West Bloom Street
Louisville, Kentucky 40208
FAX: 502-852-7386
Email: tsawyer@louisville.edu
State Data Center: ksdc.louisville.edu


Louisiana
Troy C. Blanchard, PhD........(225)578-8273
Associate Dean
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Louisiana State University
132 Hodges Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Fax: (225)578-6447
Email: troy@lsu.edu


Maine
Ms. Sarah Bennett...........(207)287-5806
Data, Research, and Vital Statistics
Division of Public Health Systems
Maine Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Department of Health and Human Services
244 Water Street
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
FAX: 207-287-5470
Email: sarah.elie-bennett@maine.gov
State Data Center: www.state.me.us/spo/economics/census/


Maryland
Hal Sommers M.A...............(410) 764-4673
Research Statistician
Maryland Vital Statistics Administration
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Metro Executive Building
4201 Patterson Ave., 5th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21215
FAX: 410-358-4750
Email: hal.sommers@maryland.gov
State Data Center: www.mdp.state.md.us/


Massachusetts
Susan Strate.................(413) 577-0753
Population Estimates Program Manager
Economic and Public Policy Research Unit
University of Massachusetts Donahue Institute
100 Venture Way, Suite 9
Hadley, Massachusetts 01096
Fax: 413-545-3420
Email: sstrate@donahue.umassp.edu
Website: www.massbenchmarks.org


Michigan
Eric Guthrie..............(517) 241-8667
State Demographer
Department of Technology, Management, and Budget
Bureau of Labor Market Information and Strategic Initiatives
Victor Office Building
201 North Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913
Email: GuthrieE@michigan.gov
Website: www.michigan.gov/census
State Data Center: www.michigan.gov/census


Minnesota
Mr. James Hibbs (E,A)....................(651) 201-2471
Minnesota State Demographic Center
Minnesota Department of Administration
300 Centennial Office Bldg.
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
Email: jim.hibbs@state.mn.us
Website: www.demography.state.mn.us/


Mississippi
Dr. Barbara Logue (E,P,A)................(601) 432-6576
Center for Policy Research and Planning
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road, #821
Jackson, Mississippi 39211-6453
FAX: 601-432-6117
Email: blogue@ihl.state.ms.u
Website: www.ihl.state.ms.us
State Data Center: www.olemiss.edu/depts/sdc


Missouri
Matt Hesser...............(573) 751-9318
State Demographer
Missouri Office of Administration
Division of Budget and Planning
Capitol Bldg. Room 124
201 West Capitol
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-9318
Email: matt.hesser@oa.mo.gov


Montana
Mr. James T. Sylvester (SDCA,E,A).............(406) 243-5113
Bureau of Business and Economic Research
University of Montana - Missoula
GBB231
Missoula, Montana 59812-6840
FAX: 406-243-2086
Email: jim.sylvester@business.umt.edu
Website: www.bber.umt.edu/
State Data Center: www.ceic.commerce.state.mt.us


Nebraska
Kim Menke.........(402) 471-3963
Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
FAX: 402-471-2900
Email: kim.menke@nebraska.gov
Website: http://dnr.ne.gov

Rex E. Gittins .........(402) 471-1767
Head, Management Services Division
Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 94676
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4676
Express: 301 Centennial Mall South; 4th Floor
FAX: 402-471-2900
Email: rex.gittins@nebraska.gov
Website: http://dnr.ne.gov


Nevada
Mr. Jeff Hardcastle (E,P) ...........(775) 784-6353
University of Nevada Reno
Nevada Small Business Development Center
Mail Stop 0032
1664 N Virginia Street
Reno, Nevada 89503
FAX: 775-784-4337
Email: jhardcas@unr.edu
Website: www.nvdemography.org
State Data Center: http://nsla.nv.gov/Library/StateDataCenter/Nevada_State_Data_Center/


New Hampshire
Ken Gallager........(603) 271-2155
NH Office of Energy and Planning
107 Pleasant Street
Johnson Hall, 3rd Floor
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Email: ken.gallager@nh.gov
Fax: 603-271-2155


New Jersey
Dr. Sen-Yuan Wu (E,P)..............(609) 292-0077
Division of Labor Market & Demographic Research
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
P.O Box 388, Fifth Floor
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0388
Express: John Fitch Plaza, Labor Building, Fifth Floor
1 John Fitch Way, Trenton, NJ 08625
FAX: 609-984-6833
Email: sywu@dol.state.nj.us
State Data Center: http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/lpa/content/njsdc_index.html


New Mexico
Dr. Jack Baker.............................................(505) 277-2212
Senior Research Scientist
Geospatial and Population Studies
University of New Mexico
303 Girard Blvd, N.E.
MSC06 3510
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106
FAX: 505-277-7066
Email: gpsestimates@gmail.com
State Data Center: www.unm.edu/~bber


New York
Mr. Jan K. Vink (E,P,FSCPE,FSCPP)............(607) 255-8399
Dr. Joe D. Francis, Director PAD (GEO,FSCPE)...........(607) 255-1687
Program on Applied Demographics (PAD)
424 Kennedy Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
FAX: (607) 254-7207
Email:jkv3@cornell.edu
Email:jdf2@cornell.edu
Website: http://pad.human.cornell.edu
State Data Center: http://labor.ny.gov/nys-data-center/index.shtm


North Carolina
Ms. Jennifer Song (E,P)......... (919) 807-4756
Office of State Budget and Management
20320 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-0320
FAX: 919-733-0640
Email: jennifer.song@osbm.nc.gov
Website: http://osbm.state.nc.us
State Data Center: www.sdc.state.nc.us/


North Dakota
Kevin Iverson (E, SDC)..........(701) 328-5300
North Dakota Census Office
North Dakota Department of Commerce
1600 E Century Ave., Suite 2
Bismarck, ND 58503
Email: kciverson@nd.gov
State Data Center: www.commerce.nd.gov/census/


Ohio
Dr. Jian He (E,P,SDC,A,).........................(614) 466-2116
State Demographer
Office of Research
P. O. Box 1001
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1001
Express: 77 South High Street
27th Floor, Columbus, OH 43266-0413
FAX: 614-466-9697
Email: Jian.He@development.ohio.gov
Website: http://development.ohio.gov/reports/reports_pop_proj_map.htm

State Data Center: http://www.odod.state.oh.us/research


Oklahoma
TBD
State Data Center: http://www.okcommerce.gov/


Oregon
Ms. Risa Swirsky Proehl (E).......(503) 725-5103
Population Estimates Program Manager
Population Research Center
Portland State University
P. O. Box 751-PRC
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751
Express: PRC, Population Research Center,
College of Urban and Public Affairs
Portland State University Urban Center, Room #780F,
506 SW Mill Street
Portland, Oregon 97201
Email: proehlr@pdx.edu
State Data Center: http://www.pdx.edu/prc


Pennsylvania
Ms. Susan Copella (E,P,SDC)...................(717) 948-6427
Pennsylvania State Data Center
Church Hall
Penn State--Harrisburg
777 W. Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057-4898
FAX: 717-948-6754
Email: sdc3@psu.edu
State Data Center: http://pasdc.hbg.psu.edu


Rhode Island
Mr. Vincent Flood..................(401)222-1243
Ms. Amanda Martin....................(401) 222-4720
Rhode Island Statewide Planning Program
One Capitol Hill
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5870
FAX: (401) 222-2083
Email: Vincent.flood@doa.ri.gov or amanda.martin@doa.ri.gov
State Data Center: http://www.planning.ri.gov/geodeminfo/data/index.php


South Carolina
Mr. Michael V. Macfarlane (SDC,E,P,A).................(803) 734-3780
South Carolina State Data Center
Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office
Rembert C. Dennis Building
1000 Assembly Street, Room 425
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
FAX: 803-734-3619
Email: mike.macfarlane@rfa.sc.gov
State Data Center: http://www.ors.state.sc.us


South Dakota
Dr. Guangqing Chi................(605)688-4901
South Dakota State University Census Data Center
Scobey 202 Box 504
Brookings, South Dakota 57007-1296
Email: guangqing.chi@sdstate.edu
State Data Center: www.sdstate.edu/soc/rlcdc/index.cfm


Tennessee
Ms. Joan Snoderly...............(865) 974-6070
The University of Tennessee
Center for Business and Economic Research
713 Stokely Management Center
916 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville TN 37996-0570
FAX: (865) 974-3100
Email: jsnoderly@utk.edu
State Data Center: http://tndata.utk.edu


Texas
Dr. Lloyd Potter (E,P,A,SDC)...........(210) 458-6543
Ms. Beverly Pecotte ...................................(210) 458-6543
Dr. Helen You……………………….(210) 458-3179
Institute for Demographic and Socioeconomic Research
University of Texas at San Antonio
501 West Durango Blvd.
San Antonio, Texas 78207-4415
FAX: 210-458-6541
Email: lloyd.potter@utsa.edu
or beverly.pecotte@usta.edu
or helen.you@utsa.edu
Texas State Data Center: http://txsdc.utsa.edu


Utah
Juliette Tennert...............(801) 538-1550
Demographic and Economic Analysis
Governor’s Office of Management and Budget
Utah State Capitol Complex
East Office Building, Suite E210
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2220
FAX: 801-538-1547
Email: jtennert@utah.gov
State Data Center: http://www.gomb.utah.gov


Vermont
Jane Kolodinsky.....................(802) 656-4616
Director, Center for Rural Studies
207 Morrill Hall
University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
FAX: 802-656-1423
Email: jkolodin@uvm.edu
State Data Center: http:/crs.uvm.edu/census


Virginia
Dr. Qian Cai (E)....................(434) 982-5581
Director, Demographics and Workforce
Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia 22904
Express: 2400 Old Ivy Road, Rm. 279, Charlottesville, VA 22903-4827
FAX: 434-982-5524
Email: qian.cai@virginia.edu
Website: www.coopercenter.org/demographics


Washington
Ms. Yi Zhao.................(360) 902-0592
Mike Mohrman..................(360) 902-0602
Forecasting Division
Office of Financial Mgmt.
210 11th Avenue, Suite 318-G
Olympia, Washington 98506
FAX: 360-725-5174
Email: yi.zhao@ofm.wa.gov or Mike.Mohrman@ofm.wa.gov
State Data Center: http://www.ofm.wa.gov


West Virginia
Dr. Christiadi .....................(304) 293-1801
Bureau of Business and Economic Research
West Virginia University
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 6527, West Virginia University
Morgantown WV 26506-6527
Physical Address:
1601 University Avenue, Room #262
College of Business and Economics
West Virginia University 26506
FAX: 304-293-7061
Email: christiadi@mail.wvu.edu
Website: www.be.wvu.edu/bber/pdfs/BBER-2009-13.pdf


Wisconsin
Mr. Karl Pearson (E,A)......(608) 266-1920
Research Scientist/Demographer
Office of Health Informatics
Division of Public Health, Room 133
WI Department of Health Services
Email: karlt.pearson@wi.gov
Website: dhs.wisconsin.gov
State Data Center: http://doa.wi.gov/Divisions/Intergovernmental-Relations/Demographic-Services-Center


Wyoming
Mr. Wenlin (Wayne) Liu (E,P,A, SDC).............(307) 777-7702
Wyoming Dept. of Administration and Information
Division of Economic Analysis
2800 Central Ave.
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0060
FAX: 307-632-1819
Email: wenlin.liu@wyo.gov
State Data Center: eadiv.state.wy.us


Puerto Rico
Dr. Mario Marazzi-Santiago......(787) 993-3337
Executive Director
Puerto Rico Institute of Statistics (PRIS)
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 195484,
San Juan, PR 00919-5484
Physical Address:
57 Quisqueya St. Suite 2000,
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00917
Fax: (787) 993-3346
Email: mario.marazzi@estadisticas.gobierno.pr


U.S. Virgin Islands
Dr Frank L Mills
Director, Eastern Caribbean Center
University of the Virgin Islands
2 John Brewer's Bay
St Thomas, VI 00802-9990
Voice: 340-693-1027
E-mail: fmills@uvi.edu


American Samoa
Mine Timoteo
Acting Chief Statistician/Statistical Analyst
Department of Commerce,
Statistics Division
Executive Office Building, 2nd Floor
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
Phone: (684) 633-5155 x 261
Fax: (684) 633-4195
Mobile: (684) 252-0090
E-mail: mine.timoteo@doc.as


Guam
Monica Guerrero.............(671) 472-4201/2/3
Guam State Data Center
c/o Bureau of Statistics and Plans
P.O. Box 2950
Hagatna, Guam 96932
FAX: 671-477-1812


Mariana Islands
Mr Justin Andrew
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
Central Stat Division
Department of Commerce
Caller Box 10007
Corner Phonpei Drive
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-664-3023/3045
E-mail: csd@pticom.com

U.S. Census Bureau Contacts

 Key:
E Estimates
P Projections
SDC State Data Center
A Administrative Records Information System (ARIS)


Source: U.S. Census Bureau | Population Estimates |  Last Revised: April 07, 2014