U.S. Department of Commerce

Population Projections

Skip top of page navigation
You are here: Census.govPeople and HouseholdsPopulation Projections MainRelated Sites › › The Federal-State Cooperative for Population Projections (FSCPP) Contact List

The Federal-State Cooperative for Population Projections (FSCPP) Contact List

Please Give any Changes to:

CENSUS BUREAU CONTACTS
Census Bureau Public Information Office (301) 763-3030
Census Bureau Customer Information Office (301) 763-4100
Population Division Call Center (301) 763-2422

Victoria A Velkoff (301) 763-2071
Chief, Population Division
victoria.a.velkoff@census.gov

Jason Devine (301) 763-7070
Assistant Division Chief, Population Division
jason.e.devine@census.gov

POPULATION PROJECTIONS BRANCH
E-mail address for FSCPP Listserve
FSCPP-L@LISTS.PSU.EDU

Jennifer Ortman, Chief (301) 763-5750
jennifer.m.ortman@census.gov

Dee Dee Sewell, Assistant (301) 763-6287
Demetric.m.sewell@census.gov

Sandra Leigh Colby, Statistician/Demographer (301) 763-4217
sandra.leigh.colby@census.gov

CONTACTS FOR FEDERAL-STATE COOPERATIVE PROGRAM FOR PROJECTIONS

ALABAMA

Ms. Carolyn Trent (205) 348-3589
Center for Business and Economic Research
University of Alabama
Box 870221
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487-0221
Express:
149 Bidgood Hall
Colonial Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
FAX: 205-348-2951
E-mail: ctrent@cba.ua.edu
State Data Center Website: www.cber.cba.ua.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

ALASKA

Eddie Hunsinger (907) 465-6029
State Demographer
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Research and Analysis Section
1111 West 8th Street, Rm. 301
Juneau, Alaska 99802
FAX: 907-465-2101
E-mail: eddie.hunsinger@alaska.gov

ARIZONA

Qigui "Jim" Chang (602) 771-1236
State Demographer
Office of Employment & Population Statistics
Arizona Department of Administration
100 N 15th Ave., Suite 440
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
FAX: 602-771-1201
E-mail:Jim.Chang@azdoa.gov
Website: www.azstats.gov Link to a non-federal Web site

ARKANSAS

Ms. Alison Wiley (501) 569-8574
Dr. Georgory Hamilton (501) 569-8571
Institute for Economic Advancement
College of Business Administration
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 South University Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72204
FAX: 501-569-8538
Email: alwiley@ualr.edu
E-mail: glhamilton@ualr.edu
Website: www.aiea.ualr.edu
State Data Center: http://www.aiea.ualr.edu/csdc.html Link to a non-federal Web site

CALIFORNIA

Mr. Walter Schwarm (916) 327-0103 x2529
Demographic Research Unit
California Department of Finance
915 L Street, 8th Floor
Sacramento, California 95814-5790
FAX: 916-327-0222
E-mail: walter.schwarm@dof.ca.gov
Website: www.dof.ca.gov/research/demographic/ Link to a non-federal Web site

COLORADO

Ms. Cindy Degroen (303) 866-3004
Department of Local Affairs
Colorado Division of Local Government
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, Colorado 80203
FAX: 303-866-2660
E-mail: cindy.degroen@state.co.us
Website: www.dola.colorado.gov/dlg/demog/index.html Link to a non-federal Web site

CONNECTICUT

Michael R. Howser (860) 486-4589
Connecticut State Data Center
University of Connecticut Libraries
369 Fairfield Way Unit 1005M
Storrs, CT 06269-1005
E-mail: ctsdc@uconn.edu
Website: www.ctsdc.uconn.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

DELAWARE

Mr. Edward C. Ratledge, Director (302) 831-1684
Director, Center for Applied Demography & Survey Research
282 Graham Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716
FAX: 302-831-6434
E-mail: ratledge@udel.edu
Website: http://stateplanning.delaware.gov/census_data_center/ Link to a non-federal Web site

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Joy Phillips (202) 442-7630
Associate Director/State Data Center
D.C. Office of Planning
1100 4th St. S.W., Suite E650
Washington, DC 20024
FAX: (202) 442-7638
E-mail: joy.phillips@dc.gov
State Data Center: http://planning.dc.gov/DC/Planning/DC+Data+and+Maps/DC+Data Link to a non-federal Web site

FLORIDA

Dr. Stefan Rayer (352) 392-0171 x334
Research Demographer
Bureau of Economic & Business Research
University of Florida
221 Matherly Hall
Gainesville, Florida 32611-2017
FAX: 352-392-4739
E-mail: stefanr@bebr.ufl.edu
Website: www.bebr.ufl.edu/ Link to a non-federal Web site

GEORGIA

Kathy Kinsella (404) 656-6515
Planning, Research, & Evaluation Division, #8111
Governors Office of Planning & Budget
270 Washington Street, SW, 8th Floor
Atlanta, Georgia 30334-8501
FAX: (404) 656-7916
E-mail: Kathy.Kinsella@opb.state.ga.us
State Data Center: http://opb.georgia.gov/gadata

HAWAII

Dr. Yang-Seon Kim (808) 586-5830
Research and Economic Analysis Division
No. 1 Capitol District Bldg.
250 South Hotel Street, 4th Floor
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
FAX: 808-586-8449
E-mail: Ykim@dbedt.hawaii.gov

IDAHO

Mr. Derek Santos, Economist (208) 854-3070, (208) 830-9759 cell
Idaho Division of Financial Management
700 West State Street
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0032
E-mail: derek.santos@dfm.idaho.gov Link to a non-federal Web site

ILLINOIS

Mohammed Shahidullah, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.O.T. (E,A)(217) 785-1064
State Demographer
Illinois Center for Health Statistics
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street, 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62761
FAX: 217-785-4308
E-mail: http://idph.state.il.us Link to a non-federal Web site

INDIANA

Matt Kinghorn (812) 855-5507
Director of Research
Indiana Business Research Center
100 S College Ave
Bloomington, IN 47404
FAX: 812-855-7763
E-mail: Kinghorn@Indiana.EDU
Website: www.stats.indiana.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

IOWA

Mr. Gary Krob (515) 281-6618
State Library of IowaMain Library
Miller Building
1112 East Grand
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
FAX: 515-242-6543
E-mail: gary.krob@lib.state.ia.us
State Data Center: www.iowadatacenter.org Link to a non-federal Web site

KANSAS

Peter Haxton (785) 296-2008
State Data Center Coordinator
State Library of Kansas
300 SW 10th
Topeka, Kansas 66612
FAX: (785)-368-6650
E-mail: phaxton@kslib.info
Website: www.kslib.info/sdc Link to a non-federal Web site

KENTUCKY

Mr. Thomas Sawyer (502) 852-8913
Urban Studies Institute
University of Louisville
426 West Bloom Street
Louisville, Kentucky 40208
FAX: 502-852-7386
E-mail: tsawyer@louisville.edu
Website: www.ksdc.louisville.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

LOUISIANA

Ms. Karen Paterson (225) 219-4025
Office of Information Technology
1201 N. 3rd Street
P.O. Box 94095
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804
FAX: (225) 219-9465
E-mail: karen.paterson@la.gov
Website: www.louisiana.gov Link to a non-federal Web site

MAINE

Sarah Elie-Bennett (207) 287-5806
Maine Department of Health & Human Services
Center for Disease Control & Prevention
Office of Data, Research and Vital Statistics
244 Water Street
11 SHS
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
FAX: 207-287-5470
E-mail: sarah.elie-bennett@maine.gov
State Data Center: www.state.me.us/spo/economics/census/ Link to a non-federal Web site

MARYLAND

Mr. Mark Golstein (410) 767-4454
Maryland Department of Planning
301 W. Preston Street
Room 702
Baltimore, MD 21201-2365
FAX: 410-333-5381
E-mail: mark.goldstein@maryland.gov
Website: http://planning.maryland.gov/msdc/ Link to a non-federal Web site

MASSACHUSETTS

Mr. John Gaviglio (413) 545-0176
Massachusetts State Data Center Manager
Economic & Public Policy Research Unit
UMass Donahue Institute, UMass President's Office
220 Middlesex House, Box 35520
Amherst, Massachusetts 01003-5520
FAX: 413-545-3420
Website: www.massbenchmarks.org

Susan Strate, Manager (413) 577-0753
Population Estimates Program
Economic and Public Policy Research Unit
Umass Donahue Institute
100 Venture Way, Suite 9
Hadley, MA 01035
FAX: 413-545-3420
E-mail: sstrate@donahue.umassp.edu
Website: www.massbenchmarks.org Link to a non-federal Web site

MICHIGAN

Vacant
Department of Technology, Management, and Budget
Romney Building 10th fl
111 S. Capitol Ave
Lansing, Michigan 48933
FAX: 517-373-2939
Website: www.michigan.gov/census Link to a non-federal Web site

MINNESOTA

Ms. Megan Robertson (651) 201-2461
Minnesota State Demographic Center
300 Centennial Office Bldg., 3rd Floor
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
FAX: 651-296-3698
E-mail: Megan.Robertson@state.mn.us
Website: www.demography.state.mn.us/Projections Link to a non-federal Web site

MISSISSIPPI

Dr. Barbara Logue (601) 432-6576
Center for Policy Research and Planning
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road, #821
Jackson, Mississippi 39211-6453
FAX: 601-432-6994
E-mail: blogue@mississippi.edu
Website: www.miss.edu.ihl Link to a non-federal Web site

MISSOURI

Matt Hesser (573) 751-9318
State Demographer
Missouri Office of Administration
Division of Budget and Planning
P.O. Box 809, Room 124 Capitol
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
FAX: (573) 526-4811
E-mail: Matt.Hesser@oa.mo.gov
Website: http://oa.mo.gov/bp/projections Link to a non-federal Web site

MONTANA

Jim Sylvester (406) 243-5113
University of Montana Missoula
Bureau of Business Economic Research
Gallagher Business Bldg
Suite 231
Missoula, Montana 59812
FAX: 406-243-2086

NEBRASKA

Mr. Jerome Deichert (402) 554-2134
Center for Public Affairs Research
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
FAX: 402-595-2366
E-mail: Jerome_Deichert@unomaha.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

NEVADA

Mr. Jeff Hardcastle (775) 784-6352
Navada Small Business Development Center
University of Nevada-Reno, Mail Stop 0032
Reno, Nevada 89557-0032
FAX: 775-784-4337
E-mail: jhardcas@unr.edu
Website: www.nvdemography.org Link to a non-federal Web site

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Ms. Joanne Cassulo (603) 271-1755
NH Office of Energy and Planning
4 Chenell Dr
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-8501
FAX: 603-271-2615
E-mail: joanne.cassulo@nh.gov
Website: www.nh.gov/oet Link to a non-federal Web site

NEW JERSEY

Dr. Sen-Yuan Wu (609) 292-0077
Division of Labor Market & Demographic Research
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
P.O. Box 388, Fifth Floor
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0388
Express: 1 John Fitch Way,
Labor Building, Fifth Floor
FAX: 609-984-6833
E-mail: sywu@dol.state.nj.us
Website: http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/lpa/dmograph/lfproj/lfproj_index.html Link to a non-federal Web site

NEW MEXICO

Jack Baker, Ph.D (505) 277-2212
Research Scientist III
Bureau of Business & Economic Research
MSC063510
University of New Mexico
303 Girard Blvd, N.E.
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
FAX: 505-277-7066
Email: jbaker4762@gmail.com
Website: www.unm.edu/bber

Dr. Adelamar N. Alcantara (505) 277-8823
Bureau of Business & Economic Research
University of New Mexico
303 Girard Blvd, N.E. Ste 116 Onate Hall
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
FAX: 505-277-7066
E-mail: dalcant@unm.edu
Website: www.unm.edu/bber

Xiaomin Ruan (505) 277-3541
Research Scientist
Bureau of Business & Economic Research
University of New Mexico
1920 Lomas, N.E.
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131-0001
FAX: 505-277-7066
E-mail: xmruan@unm.edu
Website: http://bber.unm.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

NEW YORK

Mr. Jan K. Vink (E,P) (607) 255-8399
Program on Applied Demographics
Mann Library, 2nd Floor
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14853
FAX: 607-254-7207
E-mail: jkv3@cornell.edu
Website: http://pad.human.cornell.edu
State Data Center: http://labor.ny.gov/nys-data-center/index.shtm Link to a non-federal Web site

NORTH CAROLINA

Ms. Jennifer Song (E,P) (919) 807-4756
Office of State Budget and Management
20321 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-0320
FAX: 919-715-3562
E-mail: jennifer.song@osbm.nc.gov
Website: www.osbm.state.nc.us Link to a non-federal Web site

NORTH DAKOTA

Dr. Richard W. Rathge (701) 231-8621
North Dakota State Data Center
424 IACC, Dept. 8000
P. O. Box 6050
Fargo, North Dakota 58108-6050
Express: 1320 Albrecht Blvd.
IACC 424
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
FAX: 701-231-9730
E-mail: richard.rathge@ndsu.edu
State Data Center: www.ndsu.edu/sdc Link to a non-federal Web site

OHIO

Dr. Jian He
(614) 466-2116
Office of Research
Development Services Agency
77 South High St
Columbus, Ohio 43215
FAX: 614-466-9697
E-mail: jian.he@development.ohio.gov
Website: http://development.ohio.gov/reports/reports_pop_proj_map.htm Link to a non-federal Web site

OKLAHOMA

Steve Barker (405) 815-5182
State Data Center Program Manager
Oklahoma Department of Commerce
900 N. Stiles
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73104-3234
E-FAX: 405-605-2982
E-mail: steven_barker@okcommerce.gov
Website: http://www.okcommerce.gov Link to a non-federal Web site

OREGON

Dr. Kanhaiya Vaidya (503) 378-4967
Senior Demographer
Office of Economic Analysis
155 Cottage Street NE, u 20
Salem, Oregon 97301-3966
FAX: (503) 373-7643
E-mail: Kanhaiya.L.VAIDYA@state.or.us
Website: www.oregon.gov/das/oea Link to a non-federal Web site

PENNSYLVANIA

Ms. Susan Copella (717) 948-6427
Pennsylvania State Data Center
Church Hall
Penn State--Harrisburg
777 W. Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057-4898
FAX: 717-948-6754
Website: http://pasdc.hbg.psu.edu
E-mail: sdc3@psu.edu
E-mail address for FSCPP Listserve: FSCPP-L@LISTS.PSU.EDU Link to a non-federal Web site

RHODE ISLAND

Ms. Karen Scott (401) 222-4411
Rhode Island Department of Administration
Statewide Planning Program
One Capitol Hill, 3rd Floor
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5870
FAX: 401-222-2083
E-mail: Karen.scott@doa.ri.gov
Website: www.planning.ri.gov/census/ri2000.htm Link to a non-federal Web site

SOUTH CAROLINA

Mr. Michael V. Macfarlane (803) 734-3780
South Carolina State Data Center
Office of Research and Statistics
Rembert C. Dennis Building
1000 Assembly Street, Room 425
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
FAX: 803-734-3619
E-mail: mmacfarl@ors.sc.gov
Website: www.ors.sc.gov Link to a non-federal Web site

SOUTH DAKOTA

Ms. Nancy Nelson (605) 677-5287
South Dakota State Data Center
University of South Dakota
414 East Clark Street
Patterson Hall
Vermillion, South Dakota 57069-2390
FAX: 605-677-5427
E-mail: nancy.nelson@usd.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

TENNESSEE

Mr. Randy Gustafson (865) 974-6070
The University of Tennessee
Center for Business and Economic Research
713 Stokely Management Center
916 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0570
FAX: 865-974-3100
E-mail: randy.gustafson@utk.edu
State Data Center: http://cber.bus.utk.edu/tnsdc/sdcmain.htm Link to a non-federal Web site

TEXAS

Dr. Lloyd Potter (E, P, A, SDC) (210) 458-6543
Ms. Beverly Pecotte (210) 458-6543
Institute for Demographic and Socioeconomic Research
University of Texas at San Antonio
501 West Cesar E. Chavez Blvd.
San Antonio, Texas 78207-4415
FAX: 210-458-6541
Email: lloyd.potter@utsa.edu or
beverly.pecotte@utsa.edu
Texas State Data Center: http://txsdc.utsa.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

UTAH

Juliette Tennert
(801) 538-1550
Demographic and Economic Analysis
Governor's Office of Planning and Budget
Utah State Capitol Complex
350 N State St, Ste 150
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2220
FAX: 801-538-1547
E-mail: jtennert@utah.gov
State Data Center: http://www.governor.utah.gov/dea

VERMONT

Ms. Jane Kolodinsky (802) 656-0892
Director, Center for Rural Studies
206 Morrill Hall
University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
FAX: 802-656-1423
E-mail: jkolodin@uvm.edu Link to a non-federal Web site

VIRGINIA

Dr. Qian Cai (434) 982-5581
Director, Demographics Research Group
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22904
2400 Old Ivy Road, Rm. 279,
Charlottesville, VA 22903-4827
FAX: (434) 982-5524
E-mail: qian.cai@virginia.edu
Website: www.coopercenter.org/demographics

WASHINGTON

Ms. Yi Zhao (360) 902-0592
Senior Forecasting Coordinator
Forecasting Division
Office of Financial Management
210 11th Avenue, Suite 318-G
Olympia, Washington 98504
FAX: 360-725-5174
E-mail: yi.zhao@ofm.wa.gov
Website: www.ofm.wa.gov\pop\default.asp Link to a non-federal Web site

WEST VIRGINIA

Dr. Christiadi (304) 293-1801
Bureau of Business and Economic Research
West Virginia University
P.O. Box 6025
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
FAX: (304) 293-7061
E-mail: christiadi@mail.wvu.edu
Website: www.be.wvu.edu/bber/pdfs/BBER-2009-13.pdf [PDF - 178k]

WISCONSIN

Mr. Dan Barroilhet (608) 266-1755
Wisconsin Department of Administration
101 East Wilson Street, 9th floor
P.O. Box 8944
Madison, Wisconsin 53708-8944
FAX: 608-267-6917
E-mail: daniel.barroilhet@wisconsin.gov
Website: http://www.doa.state.wi.us/Divisions/Intergovernmental-Relations/Demographic-Services-Center Link to a non-federal Web site

WYOMING

Mr. Wenlin Liu (307) 777-7504
Wyoming Department of Administration & Information
Division of Economic Analysis
2800 Central Avenue
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0060
FAX: 307-632-1819
E-mail: wenlin.liu@wyo.gov
State Data Center: http://eadiv.state.wy.us Link to a non-federal Web site


This symbol Off Site indicates a link to a non-government web site. Our linking to these sites does not constitute an endorsement of any products, services or the information found on them. Once you link to another site you are subject to the policies of the new site.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau | Population Projections |  Last Revised: 2014-02-05T11:58:33.764-05:00