Skip Main Navigation Skip To Navigation Content

Census Acquisition Information

|| Acquisition Home || Who We Are || Opportunities || Marketing to BOC || Toolkits || Helpful Links || General Info || Feedback ||

Research & Development 2007
(R&D 2007)


R&D 2007 AWARDEES BY TECHNICAL AREA

On February 6, 2002 the U.S. Census Bureau received 51 proposals for Solicitation No. 52-SOBC-2-00001. On September 30, 2002, the U.S. Census Bureau made awards to the following whose proposals were determined to be the best value to the Government. Awards were made to the following firms:


STATISTICAL ANALYSIS

50-YABC-2-66036
ABT ASSOCIATES, INC.

1110 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 610
Washington, DC 20005
Judith Mopsik
Voice:202-263-1831
Fax: 202-263-1840
Email: Judie_Mopsik@abtassoc.com
50-YABC-2-66050
NATIONAL OPINION RESEARCH CENTER (NORC)

1155 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Betty Wood
Voice: 773-256-6001
Fax: 773-256-6029
Email: wood-betty@norcmail.uchicago.edu

50-YABC-2-66053
RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE (RTI)

3040 Cornwall Road
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Don Enichen
Voice: 919-541-6634
Fax: 919-541-7148
Email: enichen@rti.org
50-YABC-2-66057
SYNECTICS FOR MANAGEMENT DECISIONS, INC.

1901 North Moore Street, Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22209
Jeffrey Whitesell
Voice: 703-807-2772
Fax: 703-528-2857
Email: jeffw@smdi.com

50-YABC-2-66059
REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

3003 South State Street, rm. 1082
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Sharon Sivyer
Voice: 734-936-1296
Fax: 734-763-4053
Email: ssivyer@umich.edu
50-YABC-2-66060
WESTAT, INC.

1650 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20850
Peter Gill
Voice: 301-610-4927
Fax: 301-738-3500
Email: gillp1@westat.com

METHODOLOGICAL RESEARCH

50-YABC-2-66036
ABT ASSOCIATES, INC.

1110 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 610
Washington, DC 20005
Judith Mopsik
Voice: 202-263-1831
Fax: 202-263-1840
Email: Judie_Mopsik@abtassoc.com
50-YABC-2-66041
DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATES INC.

1730 North Lynn Street
Arlington, VA 22209
Peter Davis
Voice: 703-276-0677
Fax: 703-276-0432
Email: pdavis@devassoc1.com

50-YABC-2-66048
MATHEMATICA POLICY RESEARCH, INC.

600 Maryland Avenue, SW, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20024
Pamela Tapscott
Voice: 202-484-3294
Fax: 202-863-1763
Email: Ptapscott@Mathematica-Mpr.com
50-YABC-2-66050
NATIONAL OPINION RESEARCH CENTER (NORC)

1155 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Betty Wood
Voice: 773-256-6001
Fax: 773-256-6029
Email: wood-betty@norcmail.uchicago.edu

50-YABC-2-66053
RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE (RTI)

3040 Cornwall Road
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Don Enichen
Voice: 919-541-6634
Fax: 919-541-7148
Email: enichen@rti.org
50-YABC-2-66060
WESTAT, INC.

1650 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20850
Peter Gill
Voice: 301-610-4927
Fax: 301-738-3500
Email: gillp1@westat.com

ASSESSMENT, PLANNING AND ANALYSIS

50-YABC-2-66038
BOOZ, ALLEN AND HAMILTON INC.

8283 Greensboro Drive
McLean, VA 22102
Roberta Gosling
Voice: 703-917-2149
Fax: 703-902-3260
Email: gosling_roberta@bah.com
50-YABC-2-66039
CNSI

702 King Farm Blvd., 2nd Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
Kerry Marks
Voice: 301-634-4636
Fax: 301-634-4688
Email: kerry.marks@cns-inc.com

50-YABC-2-66040
COMPUTER AND HI-TECH MANAGEMENT INC.

7926 Jones Branch Drive, Suite 600
McLean, VA 22102
Carl Pinskey
Voice: 703-883-1788
Fax: 703-229-0218
Email: cpinskey@chm.net
50-YABC-2-66041
DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATES, INC.

1730 North Lynn Street
Arlington, VA 22209
Peter Davis
Voice: 703-276-0677
Fax: 703-276-0432
Email: pdavis@devassoc1.com

50-YABC-2-66045
ALION SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

8100 Corporate Drive
Lanham, MD 20875
Jerry Moore
Voice: 301-918-1046
Fax: 301-731-0253
Email: JMoore@alionscience.com
50-YABC-2-66055
SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION (SAIC)

1813 Thomas Drive
Panama City, FL 32408
Janine Tucker
Voice: 703-292-6022
Email: janine.b.tucker@saic.com

50-YABC-2-66058
TITAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION

1593 Spring Hill Road, Suite 700
Vienna, VA 22182
Danny Davis
Voice: 703-852-4031
Email: danny.davis@titan.com

SURVEY ENGINEERING

50-YABC-2-66036
ABT ASSOCIATES, INC.

1110 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 610
Washington, DC 20005
Judith Mopsik
Voice: 202-263-1831
Fax: 202-263-1840
Email: Judie_Mopsik@abtassoc.com
50-YABC-2-66037
AERA

6350 Walker Lane
Alexandria, VA 22310
Joseph Donohue
Voice: 703-922-4760
Fax: 703-922-0831
Email: jdonohue@aera.com

50-YABC-2-66038
BOOZ ALLEN AND HAMILTON INC.

8283 Greensboro Drive
McLean, VA 22102
Roberta Gosling
Voice: 703-917-2149
Fax: 703-902-3333
Email: gosling_roberta@bah.com
50-YABC-2-66039
CNSI

702 King Farm Blvd., 2nd Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
Kerry Marks
Voice: 301-634-4628
Fax: 301-634-4567
Email: kerry.marks@cns-inc.com

50-YABC-2-66040
COMPUTER AND HI-TECH MANAGEMENT INC.

7926 Jones Branch Drive, Suite 600
McLean, VA 22102
Carl Pinskey
Voice: 703-883-1788
Fax: 703-229-0218
Email: cpinskey@chm.net
50-YABC-2-66042
DIGITAL ENGINEERING CORPORATION

125 Cathedral Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Fred Hejazi
Voice: 410-295-3333
Fax: 410-295-3418
Email: fhejazi@digitalcorp.com

50-YABC-2-66043
FENESTRA TECHNOLOGIES INC.

20410 Century Blvd, Suite 230
Germantown, MD 20874
Rick Rogers
Voice: 301-916-8800 ext 205
Fax: 301-916-4250
Email: rick@fenestra.com
50-YABC-2-66044
GUNNISON CONSULTING GROUP, INC.

1 E. Melrose Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20825
Norm Asher
Voice: 301-652-9863
Fax: 301-652-9864
Email: nasher@gunngrp.com

50-YABC-2-66046
INTERNATIONAL SOFTWARE SYSTEMS INC.

7701 Greenbelt Road, Suite 201
Greenbelt, MD 20770
Bhaskar Ganti
Voice: 301-982-9700
Fax: 301-982-0500
Email: bganti@issi-software.com
50-YABC-2-66045
ITS SERVICES INC.

7450-B Boston Blvd.
Springfield, VA 22153
Jeff Tornell
Voice: 703-633-6433
Fax: 703-633-6435
Email: jtornell@itssinc.com

50-YABC-2-66049
MACRO INTERNATIONAL INC.

11785 Beltsville Drive
Suite 300 - ATTN Albert W. Irion
Calverton, MD 20705
Albert W. Irion
Voice: 301-572-0200
Fax: 301-572-0999
Email: albert.w.irion@orcmacro.com
50-YABC-2-66053
RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE

3040 Cornwall Road
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Don Enichen
Voice: 919-541-6634
Fax: 919-541-7148
Email: enichen@rti.org

50-YABC-2-66055
SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION (SAIC)

1813 Thomas Drive
Panama City, FL 32408
Janine Tucker
Voice: 703-292-6022
Email: janine.b.tucker@saic.com
50-YABC-2-66056
STANLEY ASSOCIATES

300 N. Washington Street, Suite 400
Alexandria, VA 22314
Sally Smith
Voice: 703-739-7444
Fax: 703-683-0039
Email: SmithSA@stanleyassociates.com

DATA ANALYSIS AND DISSEMINATION

50-YABC-2-66036
ABT ASSOCIATES INC.

1110 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 610
Washington, DC 20005
Judith Mopsik
Voice: 202-263-1831
Fax: 202-263-1840
Email: Judie_Mopsik@abtassoc.com
50-YABC-2-66041
DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATES INC.

1730 North Lynn Street
Arlington, VA 22209
Peter Davis
Voice: 703-276-0677
Fax: 703-276-0432
Email: pdavis@devassoc1.com

50-YABC-2-66048
MATHEMATICA POLICY RESEARCH INC.

600 Maryland Avenue, SW, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20024
Pamela Tappscott
Voice: 202-484-3294
Fax: 202-863-1763
Email: Ptapscott@Mathematica-Mpr.com
50-YABC-2-66049
MACRO INTERNATIONAL INC.

11785 Beltsville Drive
Suite 300 - ATTN Albert W. Irion
Calverton, MD 20705
Albert W. Irion
Voice: 301-572-0200
Fax: 301-572-0999
Email: albert.w.irion@orcmacro.com

50-YABC-2-66052
JOEL POPKIN & COMPANY

1155 15th Street, NW, Suite 614
Washington, DC 20005
Kathryn Kobe
Voice: 202-872-0990
Email: kkobe@jpcecon.com
50-YABC-2-66054
SABRE SYSTEMS INC.

65 W. Street Road, Suite A-200
Warminster, PA 18974
Sondra Rakowski
Voice: 215-957-5222
Fax: 215-957-5224
Email: srakowski@sabresys.com

50-YABC-2-66057
SYNECTICS FOR MANAGEMENT DECISIONS INC.

1901 North Moore Street, Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22209
Jeffrey Whitesell
Voice: 703-528-2772
Fax: 703-528-2857
Email: jeffw@smdi.com

SUB POPULATIONS RESEARCH

50-YABC-2-66041
DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATES INC.

1730 North Lynn Street
Arlington, VA 22209
Peter Davis
Voice: 703-276-0677
Fax: 703-276-0432
Email: pdavis@devassoc1.com
50-YABC-2-66051
NUSTATS PARTNERS, L.P.

3006 Bee Caves Road, Suite A-300
Austin, TX 78746
Robert Santos
Voice: 512-306-9065
Fax: 512-306-9077
Email: rsantos@nustats.com

50-YABC-2-66054
SABRE SYSTEMS INC.

65 W. Street Road, Suite A-200
Warminster, PA 18974
Sondra Rakowski
Voice: 215-957-5222
Fax: 215-957-5224
Email: srakowski@sabresys.com



Source: U.S. Census Bureau
Acquisition Division

Last revised: October 15, 2012