Skip Main Navigation Skip To Navigation Content


Research & Development 2014
(R&D 2014)

|| Acquisition Home || Who We Are || Opportunities || Marketing to BOC || Toolkits || Helpful Links || General Info || Feedback ||

AWARDEES BY TECHNICAL AREA

|| R&D 2014 home || RFP || RFP Q&As || Keep Updated || Questions? ||


STATISTICAL ANALYSIS AND EVALUATION

YA1323-09-CQ-0045
ABT ASSOCIATES, INC.

55 Wheeler Street
Cambridge, MA02138

Project Director
Michael P. Battaglia, V.P.
Voice: 617-349-2425
Fax: 617-416-7815
Email: mike_battaglia@abtassoc.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Marcia King
Voice: 301-634-1746
Fax: 301-634-1801
Email: marcia_king@abtassoc.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0054
BAE SYSTEMS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC.

2525 Network Place
Herndon, VA20171

Project Director
Todd Baylor
Voice: 703-485-6521
Fax:703-563-7702
Email: todd.baylor@baesystems.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Kevin Sanders
Voice: 703-563-7742
Fax: 703-563-7702
Email: kevin.a.sanders@baesystems.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0018
EVOLVER, INC.

1943 Isaac Newton Sq, Suite 260
Reston, VA20190

Project Director
Anne Aakre
Voice: 703-889-9312
Fax: 703-742-0319
Email: contracts@evolverinc.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Anne Aakre
Voice: 703-889-9312
Fax: 703-742-0319
Email: contracts@evolverinc.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0046
MACRO INTERNATIONAL, INC.

11785 Beltsville Drive, Suite 300
Calverton, MD20705

Project Director
Richard Mantovani
Voice: 301-272-8539
Fax: 301-657-3862
Email: richard.e.mantovani@macrointernational.com
Point of Contact
Eugene Yee
Voice: 301-572-0314
Fax: 301-572-0999
Email: eugene.b.yee@macrointernational.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0049
MATHEMATICA POLICY RESEARCH, INC.

600 Maryland Avenue, SW
Suite 500
Washington, DC20024-2512

Project Director
Daniel Kasprzyk, PhD, VP
Voice: 202-264-3482
Fax: 202-863-1763
Email: dkasprzyk@mathematica-mpr.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Pamela L. Tapscott, VP
Voice: 202-484-3294
Fax: 202-863-1763
Email: contracts@mathematica-mpr.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0053
NATIONAL OPINION RESEARCH CENTER (NORC)

55 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL60603

Project Directors
Steven Pedlow
Voice: 312-759-4084
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: pedlow-steven@norc.org
Chet Bowie
Voice: 301-634-9334
Fax: 301-634-9301
Email: bowie-chet@norc.org
Contracts Point of Contact
James Casey
Voice: 312-325-2504
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: casey-james@norc.org
Rachel Harter
Voice: 312-759-4058
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: harter-rachel@norc.org
Jeffrey Hackett
Voice: 312-759-4266
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: hackett-jeffrey@norc.org
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0012
WESTAT

1650 Research Blvd
Rockville, MD20850

Project Director
D. Morganstein
Voice: 301-251-8215
Fax: 301-294-2034
Email: davidmorganstein@westat.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Rod Mohadjer
Voice: 301-294-3941
Fax: 301-738-3500
Email: rodmohadjer@westat.com
 

METHODOLOGICAL RESEARCH

YA1323-09-CQ-0045
ABT ASSOCIATES, INC.

55 Wheeler Street
Cambridge, MA02138

Project Director
Johnny Blair
Voice: 301-634-1825
Fax: 301-634-1839
Email: johnny_blair@abtassoc.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Marcia King
Voice: 301-634-1746
Fax: 301-634-1801
Email: marcia_king@abtassoc.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0033
ICF INCORPORATED, L.L.C.

9300 Lee Highway
Fairfax, VA22031-1207

Project Director
Christopher Spera
Voice: 703-934-3446
Fax: 703-934-3278
Email: cspera@icfi.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Alexandra Medina
Voice: 703-218-2720
Fax: 703-218-2547
Email: amedina@icfi.com
Diana Davis
Voice: 703-934-3894
Fax: 703-934-3278
Email: dianadavis@icfi.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0052
JBS INTERNATIONAL, INC.

555 Airport Blvd, Suite 400
Burlingame, CA 94010

Project Director
Susan Gabbard
Voice: 650-373-4900
Fax: 650-348-0260
Email: aguirre@jbsinternational.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Cynthia Currin
Voice: 650-373-4900
Fax: 650-348-0260
Email: aguirre@jbsinternational.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0046
MACRO INTERNATIONAL, INC.

11785 Beltsville Drive, Suite 300
Calverton, MD20705

Project Director
Richard Mantovani
Voice: 301-272-8539
Fax: 301-657-3862
Email: richard.e.mantovani@macrointernational.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Eugene Yee
Voice: 301-572-0314
Fax: 301-572-0999
Email: eugene.b.yee@macrointernational.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0049
MATHEMATICA POLICY RESEARCH, INC.

600 Maryland Avenue, SW
Suite 500
Washington, DC20024-2512

Project Director
Janice Ballou
Voice: 609-750-4049
Fax: 609-799-0005
Email: jballou@mathematica-mpr.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Pamela L. Tapscott, VP
Voice: 202-484-3294
Fax: 202-863-1763
Email: contracts@mathematica-mpr.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0053
NATIONAL OPINION RESEARCH CENTER (NORC)

55 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL60603

Project Directors
Kennon Copeland
Voice: 301-634-9432
Fax: 301-634-9301
Email: copeland-kennon@norc.org
Chet Bowie
Voice: 301-634-9334
Fax: 301-634-9301
Email: bowie-chet@norc.org
Contracts Point of Contact
James Casey
Voice: 312-325-2504
Fax: 312-759-4404
Email: casey-james@norc.org
Rachel Harter
Voice: 312-759-4058
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: harter-rachel@norc.org
Jeffrey Hackett
Voice: 312-759-4266
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: hackett-jeffrey@norc.org
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0057
RESEARCH SUPPORT SERVICES

906 Ridge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60202

Project Director
Alis Schoua-Glusberg
Voice: 847-971-9068
Fax: 847-556-6559
Email: alisu@researchsupportservices.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Martin Glusberg
Voice: 847-864-5677
Fax: 847-556-6559
Email: martin@researchsupportservices.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0014
RTI INTERNATIONAL

3040 Cornwallis
Research Triangle Park, NC27709

Project Director
Rachel Caspar
Voice: 919-541-6376
Fax: 919-316-3866
Email: caspar@rti.org
Contracts Point of Contact
Jackie L. Smith
Voice: 919-541-6203
Fax: 919-541-6624
Email: jackiesmith@rti.org
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0029
SYNOVATE

7600 Leesburg Pike
East Building, Suite 110
Falls Church, VA22043

Project Director
Cecile Johnston
Voice: 703-663-7270
Fax: 703-790-9181
Email: cecile.johnston@synovate.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Denise Ransome
Voice: 703-663-7230
Fax: 703-790-9181
Email: denise.ransome@synovate.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0044
UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

3003 So. State St.
Room 1082
Ann Arbor, MI48109-1274

Project Director
Roger Tourangeau
Voice: 301-314-7984
Fax: 301-314-7812
Email: rtourangeau@survey.umd.edu
Contracts Point of Contact
Sharyn Sivyer
Voice: 734-936-1296
Fax: 734-763-4053
Email: ssivyer@umich.edu
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0042
USERWORKS, INC.

1738 Elton Road, Suite 138
Silver Spring, MD20903

Project Director
Dick Horst
Voice: 301-431-0500, ext 213
Fax: 301-431-4834
Email: dhorst@userworks.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Dick Horst
Voice: 301-431-0500, ext 213
Fax: 301-431-4834
Email: dhorst@userworks.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0012
WESTAT

1650 Research Blvd
Rockville, MD 20850

Project Director
David Cantor
Voice: 301-294-2080
Fax: 301-294-2034
Email: davidcantor@westat.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Rod Mohadjer
Voice: 301-294-3941
Fax: 301-738-3500
Email: rodmohadjer@westat.com

DATA ANALYSIS AND DISSEMINATION

YA1323-09-CQ-0054
BAE SYSTEMS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC.

2525 Network Place
Herndon, VA20171

Project Director
Todd Baylor
Voice: 703-485-6521
Fax: 703-563-7702
Email: todd.baylor@baesystems.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Kevin Sanders
Voice: 703-563-7742
Fax: 703-563-7702
Email: kevin.a.sanders@baesystems.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0018
EVOLVER, INC.

1943 Isaac Newton Sq, Suite 260
Reston, VA 20190

Project Director
Anne Aakre
Voice: 703-889-9312
Fax: 703-742-0319
Email: contracts@evolverinc.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Anne Aakre
Voice: 703-889-9312
Fax: 703-742-0319
Email: contracts@evolverinc.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0052
JBS INTERNATIONAL, INC.

555 Airport Blvd, Suite 400
Burlingame, CA 94010

Project Director
Susan Gabbard
Voice: 650-373-4900
Fax: 650-348-0260
Email: aguirre@jbsinternational.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Cynthia Currin
Voice: 650-373-4900
Fax: 650-348-0260
Email: aguirre@jbsinternational.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0046
MACRO INTERNATIONAL, INC.

11785 Beltsville Drive, Suite 300
Calverton, MD20705

Project Director
Richard Mantovani
Voice: 301-272-8539
Fax: 301-657-3862
Email: richard.e.mantovani@macrointernational.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Eugene Yee
Voice: 301-572-0314
Fax: 301-572-0999
Email: eugene.b.yee@macrointernational.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0053
NATIONAL OPINION RESEARCH CENTER (NORC)

55 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL60603

Project Directors
Mike Samuhel
Voice: 312-759-4043
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: samuhel-michael@norc.org
Chet Bowie
Voice: 301-634-9334
Fax: 301-634-9301
Email: bowie-chet@norc.org
Contracts Point of Contact
James Casey
Voice: 312-325-2504
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: casey-james@norc.org
Rachel Harter
Voice: 312-759-4058
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: harter-rachel@norc.org
Jeffrey Hackett
Voice: 312-759-4266
Fax: 312-759-4004
Email: hackett-jeffrey@norc.org
YA1323-09-CQ-0015
SABRE SYSTEMS, INC.

65 West Street Road, Suite A-200
Warminster, PA18974

Project Director
James Gibbs
Voice: 703-535-8120 (x234)
Cell: 703-785-4224
Fax:703-535-1060
Email: jgibbs@sabresystems.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Susan Beal
Voice: 215-957-5222 x236
Fax: 215-293-9066
Email: sbeal@sabresystems.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0048
SYNECTICS FOR MANAGEMENT DECISIONS, INC.

1901 N. Moore St., Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22209

Project Director
James K. Tyson
Voice: 703-807-2313
Fax: 703-528-2857
Email: jimt@smdi.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Stephen R. Wenck
Voice: 703-807-2358
Fax: 703-528-2857
Email: stevew@smdi.com
 

ASSESSMENT, PLANNING AND ANALYSIS

YA1323-09-CQ-0034
AVAR CONSULTING, INC.

17093 Briardale Road
Suite 101
Rockville, MD 20855

Project Director
Joan Wang
Voice: 301-977-6553
Fax: 301-869-2633
Email: joanwang@avarconsulting.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Joan Wang
Voice: 301-977-6553
Fax: 301-869-2633
Email: joanwang@avarconsulting.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0025
THE COLEMAN GROUP, INC.

10210 Greenbelt Road
Suite 720
Greenbelt, MD 20706

Project Director
William Cole
Voice: 301-794-4914
Fax: 301-794-4918
Email: wcole@colemangrpinc.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Melissa Shea
Voice: 301-221-3099
Email: mshea@colemangrpinc.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0032
CUSTOMER VALUE SYSTEMS INTERNATIONAL

11223 Wilding Lane Suite 824
Houston, TX 77024

Project Director
Brant Wilson
Voice: 713-647-9297
Fax: 713-647-9280
Email: b.wilson@sbcglobal.net
Contracts Point of Contact
Brant Wilson
Voice: 713-647-9297
Fax: 713-647-9280
Email: b.wilson@sbcglobal.net
YA1323-09-CQ-0022
FEDERAL WORKING GROUP, INC.

508 Lincoln Avenue
Falls Church, VA22046

Project Director
Bob Hammond
Voice: 703-967-1455
Fax: 703-997-6275
Email: hammond@federalworking.com
Contracts Point of Contact
John Gracza
Voice: 703-569-0007
Fax: 703-997-6275
Email: jgracza@federalworking.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0023
GUNNISON CONSULTING GROUP, INC.

1 East Melrose Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Project Director
Christine Krahulec
Voice: 703-346-1168 or 301-763-8892
Fax: 866-387-2645
Email: ckrahulec@gunngrp.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Norm Asher
Voice: 301-652-9863 or 301-763-1639
Fax: 301-652-9864
Email: nasher@gunngrp.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0030
IMPAQ INTERNATIONAL LLC

10420 Little Patuxent Parkway
Suite 300
Columbia, MD21044

Project Director
Dr. Craig Coelen
Voice: 443-539-9779
Fax: 443-367-0477
Email: ccoelen@impaqint.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Sol Horwitz
Voice: 443-367-0088
Fax: 443-367-0477
Email: shorwitz@impaqint.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0059
INSIGHT POLICY RESEARCH, INC.

1655 N. Fort Myer Drive, Suite 680
Arlington, VA 22209

Project Director
Anne Peterson
Voice: 703-504-9482
Fax: 703-504-9481
Email: apeterson@insightpolicyresearch.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Bryan Johnson
Voice: 703-504-9483
Fax: 703-504-9481
Email: bjohnson@insightpolicyresearch.com
YA1323-O9-CQ-0050
McMANIS & MONSALVE ASSOCIATES

7518-20 Diplomat Drive, Suite 201
Manassas, VA 20109

Project Director
Jim McPheeters
Voice: 703-331-3890
Mobil: 703-585-9419
Fax: 703-331-3891
Email: jmcpheeters@mcmanis-monsalve.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Jim McPheeters
Voice: 703-331-3890
Mobil: 703-585-9419
Fax:703-331-3891
Email: jmcpheeters@mcmanis-monsalve.com
Alternate
Todd DeBruin
Voice: 703-774-5131
Fax: 703-331-3891
Email: tdebruin@mcmanis-monsalve.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0055
M. DAVIS AND COMPANY, INC.

1520 Locust Street, 3rd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102

Project Director
Sid Groeneman PhD
Voice: 301-469-0813
Fax: 215-790-8930
Email: sid@mdavisco.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Ronald Campbell
Voice: 917-783-1501
Fax: 215-790-8930
Email: ron@mdavisco.com
Thomas Sexton, Ph.D.
Voice: 631-790-5680
Fax: 215-790-8930
Email: tom@mdavisco.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0043
USERWORKS, INC.

1738 Elton Road
Suite 138
Silver Spring, MD20903

Project Director
Dick Horst
Voice: 301-431-0500, ext 213
Fax: 301-431-4834
Email: dhorst@userworks.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Dick Horst
Voice: 301-431-0500, ext 213
Fax: 301-431-4834
Email: dhorst@userworks.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0058
WILSON TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

8630 Fenton Street
Suite 328
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3816

Project Director
Derrick A. Wilson
Voice: 301-588-7890
Fax: 301-588-7891
Email: dwilson@wilsontechnologies.net
Contracts Point of Contact
Derrick A. Wilson
Voice: 301-588-7890
Fax: 301-588-7891
Email: dwilson@wilsontechnologies.net
 

SURVEY ENGINEERING

YA1323-09-CQ-0061
CITYGATE GIS

125 Cathedral Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Project Director
Fred Hejazi
Voice: 410-295-3333 ext 111
Fax: 410-295-3418
Email: fhejazi@citygategis.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Fred Hejazi
Voice: 410-295-3333 ext 111
Fax: 410-295-3418
Email: fhejazi@citygategis.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0019
EMERGINT

455 South Fourth Street, Suite 1250
Louisville, KY40202

Email: contracts@emergint.com

Project Director
Joseph Reid, PhD
Voice: 678-690-8972
Fax: 770-451-4506
Email: joseph.reid@emergint.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Keisha Monderson
Voice: 678-690-8973
Fax: 770-451-4506
Email: keisha.monderson@emergint.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0017
EVOLVER, INC.

1943 Isaac Newton Sq, Suite 260
Reston, VA 20190

Project Director
Anne Aakre
Voice: 703-889-9312
Fax: 703-742-0319
Email: contracts@evolverinc.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Anne Aakre
Voice: 703-889-9312
Fax: 703-742-0319
Email: contracts@evolverinc.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0021
FEDERAL WORKING GROUP, INC.

508 Lincoln Avenue
Falls Church, VA22046

Project Director
Bob Hammond
Voice: 703-967-1455
Fax: 703-997-6275
Email: hammond@federalworking.com
Contracts Point of Contact
John Gracza
Voice: 703-569-0007
Fax: 703-997-6275
Email: jgracza@federalworking.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0020
FENESTRA TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

451 Hungerford Drive, #119-188
Rockville, MD 20850

Project Director
Rick Rogers
Voice: 301-916-8800
Fax: 301-762-2432
Email: rick@fenestra.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Rick Rogers
Voice: 301-916-8800
Fax: 301-762-2432
Email: rick@fenestra.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0024
GUNNISON CONSULTING GROUP, INC.

1 East Melrose Street
Chevy Chase, MD20815

Project Director
Christine Krahulec
Voice: 703-346-1168 or 301-763-8892
Fax: 866-387-2645
Email: ckrahulec@gunngrp.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Norm Asher
Voice: 301-652-9863 or 301-763-1639
Fax: 301-652-9864
Email: nasher@gunngrp.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0051
McMANIS & MONSALVE ASSOCIATES

7518-20 Diplomat Drive, Suite 201
Manassas, VA 20109

Project Director
Jim McPheeters
Voice: 703-331-3890
Mobil: 703-585-9419
Fax: 703-331-3891
Email: jmcpheeters@mcmanis-monsalve.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Jim McPheeters
Voice: 703-331-3890
Mobil: 703-585-9419
Fax: 703-331-3891
Email: jmcpheeters@mcmanis-monsalve.com
Alternate
Todd DeBruin
Voice: 703-774-5131
Fax: 703-331-3891
Email: tdebruin@mcmanis-monsalve.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0028
PORTAL TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

105 Oak Knoll Drive, Suite 100
Rockville, MD20850

Project Director
Steven L. Nesbit
Voice: 301-762-3407
Fax: 301-762-2472
Email: snesbit@portaltech.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Steven L. Nesbit
Voice: 301-762-3407
Fax: 301-762-2472
Email: snesbit@portaltech.com
 
YA1323-09-CQ-0047
SYNECTICS FOR MANAGEMENT DECISIONS, INC.

1901 N. Moore St., Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22209

Project Director
James K. Tyson
Voice: 703-807-2313
Fax: 703-528-2857
Email: jimt@smdi.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Stephen R. Wenck
Voice: 703-807-2358
Fax: 703-528-2857
Email: stevew@smdi.com
YA1323-09-CQ-0056
WALTER R. McDONALD & ASSOCIATES, INC.

2720 Gateway Oaks Drive
Suite 250
Sacramento, CA 95833-4305

Project Director
Patrick Curtis, PhD.
Voice: 301-881-2590
Fax:301-881-0096
Email: pcurtis@wrma.com
Contracts Point of Contact
Martin Rowland
Voice: 916-239-4020 x 245
Fax:916-239-0069
Email: mrowland@wrma.com



Source: U.S. Census Bureau
Acquisition Division
Last Revised: October 15, 2012