Skip to content

Skip to looking for section

Three New Research Data Center Branches Approved

Component ID: #ti1616560098
U.S. Census Bureau

In September 2014, the Census Bureau approved three new Research Data Center (RDC) branches.

These new locations will become the 22nd, 23rd, and 24th locations in the system that currently supports over 180 research projects and over 600 researchers. The University of Wisconsin-Madison will establish a branch of the Minnesota RDC. The University of Missouri will establish a branch of the Kansas City RDC. The University of Maryland, College Park will establish a branch of the Headquarters RDC, which is located at the Census Bureau in Suitland, Maryland. These locations are all expected to open their door to researchers by the end of 2015.

  Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes    Thumbs Down Image No
No, thanks
255 characters remaining
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?