U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Skip Header

For Immediate Release: Monday, August 19, 2019

New Census Scientific Advisory Committee Members Announced

Press Release Number CB19-TPS.37

AUG. 19, 2019 — The U.S. Census Bureau named eight new members to the Census Bureau’s Census Scientific Advisory Committee (CSAC). The committee provides advice on the design, operation and implementation of Census Bureau programs.

New CSAC members include Deborah Balk, Ph.D.; Luther F. Carter, Ph.D.; John L. Czajka, Ph.D.; Llewellyn Fischer; Xiao-Li Meng, Ph.D.; Kristin Anderson Moore, Ph.D.; Joe D. Whitley; and Richelle L. Winkler, Ph.D.

The CSAC will meet for their fall 2019 meeting at Census Bureau headquarters in Suitland, Md., Sept. 12-13, 2019. Agenda topics include:

  • Update on the 2020 Census
  • Update on Integrated Communications Program
  • Update on Partnerships Program
  • Proposed 2020 Data Products Plan
  • Plans to Evaluate 2020
  • 2020 Demographic Analysis Program
  • Dissemination Plans for the 2017 Economic Census
  • Update on Disclosure Avoidance, Data Products and Administrative Data
  • Status Update on the 2020 Census Data Products Plan

Visit our Census Advisory Committees page for more information. No news release associated with this product. Tip Sheet only.



Julie Iriondo
Public Information Office

Page Last Revised - December 16, 2021
Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes Thumbs Down Image No
255 characters maximum 255 characters maximum reached
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?


Back to Header