U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Skip Header

About this Region

The Denver Regional Office is responsible for all data collection, and geographic operations under the current service area boundaries.

States within the Denver Region's service area include Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming.

Regional offices play a critical role in getting the U.S. Census Bureau's message out to the community. In support of the censuses and surveys, the regional offices' staff serve as contacts for local media, meet with local organizations to improve participation in censuses and surveys, and host workshops to teach the public about the use and value of the Census Bureau's data.

The Dallas and Kansas City Regional Offices closed late 2012 and transferred responsibility for specific states to the Denver Region. The boundary change also includes the transfer of Nevada to the Los Angeles Region.

We remain committed to exceeding the high standards required by the Census Bureau to deliver excellent customer service.

Page Last Revised - November 18, 2021
Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes Thumbs Down Image No
255 characters maximum 255 characters maximum reached
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?


Back to Header