Skip Header

We are hiring thousands of people for the 2020 Census. Click to learn more and apply.

2003 New England City and Town Areas (NECTAs) Maps

Component ID: #ti2072125382

The "New England City and Town Areas" wall maps show metropolitan and micropolitan New England city and town areas (NECTAs), combined NECTAs, and metropolitan NECTA divisions, and identifies their components in six New England states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

December 2003

OMB further revised the New England City and Town Areas (NECTAs), combined NECTAs, and metropolitan NECTA division definitions based on new population estimates in December 2003. The December definition is based on the Census Bureau's July 1, 2001 and July 1, 2002 population estimates for cities and towns, and also on local opinion in specified circumstances.

June 2003

The boundaries and titles depicted on these maps reflect the definitions described by OMB on June 6, 2003. These definitions are based on Census 2000 data.

Related Information

  Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes    Thumbs Down Image No
Comments or suggestions?
No, thanks
255 characters remaining
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?
Back to Header