Skip Header

We are hiring thousands of people for the 2020 Census. Click to learn more and apply.

2006 New England City and Town Areas (NECTAs) Maps

Component ID: #ti817680427

The "New England City and Town Areas" wall maps show metropolitan and micropolitan New England city and town areas (NECTAs), combined NECTAs, and metropolitan NECTA divisions, and identifies their components in six New England states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Hard copies of these maps are available for purchase. They measure 55.5 x 36 inches. Please see our Maps Available For Purchase page for ordering information and pricing.

Component ID: #ti188127814

OMB further revised the New England City and Town Areas (NECTAs), combined NECTAs, and metropolitan NECTA division definitions based on new population estimates in December 2006. This definition is based on the Census Bureau's July 1, 2004 and July 1, 2005 population estimates for cities and towns, and also on local opinion in specified circumstances.

Related Information

  Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes    Thumbs Down Image No
Comments or suggestions?
No, thanks
255 characters remaining
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?
Back to Header