Skip Header

FSCPP Contacts

Alabama

Dr. Nyesha C. Black (205) 348-375777
Director of Demographics | Assistant Research Personnel
Center for Business and Economic Research
The University of Alabama
1500 Greensboro Ave. Suite 1
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
E-mail: ncblack@cba.ua.edu
State Data Center Website: https://cber.culverhouse.ua.edu/

Alaska

Mr. David Howell (907) 465-6029
State Demographer
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Research and Analysis Section
1111 West 8th Street, Rm. 301
Juneau, AK 99801
FAX: (907) 465-4506
Email: david.howell@alaska.gov
Website: http://laborstats.alaska.gov/

Arizona

Thara Salamone (602) 771-1161
Senior Demographer
Office of Economic Opportunity
State of Arizona
100 North 7th Ave., Suite 400
Phoenix, AZ 85007
FAX: 602-771-1207
E-mail: Thara.Salamone@oeo.az.gov
Website: https://www.azcommerce.com/oeo/population/

Arkansas

Alison Wright (501) 916-5960
Diego Caraballo (501) 916-5945
Arkansas Economic Development Institute
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 South University Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72204
FAX: 501-916-3538
Email: alwright@ualr.edu
Email: dnorozco@ualr.edu
Website: https://youraedi.com/
State Data Center: http://arstatedatacenter.youraedi.com/

 

California

Ms. Viktoria Riiman (916) 323-4086 x2537
Demographic Research Unit
California Department of Finance
915 L Street, 8th Floor
Sacramento, California 95814-5790
FAX: 916-327-0222
E-mail: viktoria.riiman@dof.ca.gov
Website: http://www.dof.ca.gov/Forecasting/Demographics/

Colorado

Ms. Cindy DeGroen (303) 864-7752
Department of Local Affairs
Colorado Division of Local Government
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, Colorado 80203
E-mail: cindy.degroen@state.co.us
Website: https://demography.dola.colorado.gov/

Elizabeth Garner (303) 864-7750
State Demographer
Colorado Department of Local Affairs
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, CO 80238
Fax: (303) 864-7759
E-mail: elizabeth.garner@state.co.us

Connecticut

Michael Howser (860) 486-4589
Connecticut State Data Center
University of Connecticut Libraries
369 Fairfield Way Unit 1005M
Storrs, CT 06269-1005
E-mail: ctsdc@uconn.edu
Website: www.ctsdc.uconn.edu

Delaware

Mr. Edward C. Ratledge, Director (302) 831-1684
Director, Center for Applied Demography & Survey Research
282 Graham Hall, Academy Street
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716
FAX: 302-831-6434
E-mail: ratledge@udel.edu
Website: www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site
State Data Center: http://stateplanning.delaware.gov/census_data_center/

District of Columbia

Joy Phillips (202) 442-7630
Associate Director/State Data Center
D.C. Office of Planning
1100 4th St. S.W., Suite E650
Washington, DC 20009
FAX: (202) 442-7638
E-mail: joy.phillips@dc.gov
State Data Center: https://planning.dc.gov/page/dc-data

Florida

Dr. Ying Wang (352) 392-0171 ext. 339
Dr. Stefan Rayer (352) 392-0171 ext. 334
Bureau of Economic & Business Research
University of Florida
P.O. Box 117148
Gainesville, Florida 32611-7148
FAX: 888-534-2404
E-mail: happywy17@ufl.edu or elzer@ufl.edu
Website: www.bebr.ufl.edu/ Link to a non-federal Web site
State Data Center: www.floridajobs.org/labor-market-information/data-center/florida-census-data-center

Georgia

Anna Wrigley Miller (404) 656-6364
General Government Division Director
Governor’s Office of Planning and Budget
2 Capitol Square
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Email: anna.miller@opb.georgia.gov
State Data Center: http://opb.georgia.gov/census-data

Hawaii

Dr. Yang-Seon Kim (808) 586-5830
Research and Statistics Officer
Research and Economic Analysis Division
Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism
State of Hawaii
No. 1 Capitol District Bldg.
250 South Hotel Street, 4th Floor
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
E-mail: yang-seon.kim@hawaii.gov
Website: http://dbedt.hawaii.gov/

Idaho

Greg Piepmeyer (208) 854-3071
Economist
Division of Financial Management
State of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720
FAX: 208-334-2438
E-mail: gpiepmeyer@dfm.idaho.gov
Website: http://dfm.idaho.gov
State Data Center: http://labor.idaho.gov/

Illinois

Mohammed Shahidullah, PhD, MPH (217) 524-0798
State Demographer
Office of Policy, Planning and Statistics
Division of Health Data and Policy
525 West Jefferson Street, 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL  62712
E-mail: Mohammed.Shahidullah@illinois.gov
IDPH Website: http://www.dph.illinois.gov
State Data Center: www.commerce.state.il.us

Indiana

Matt Kinghorn (812) 855-5507
Senior Demographer
Carol Rogers (317) 274-2979
Director
Indiana Business Research Center
Kelley School of Business
Indiana University
Hodge Hall, Suite 4048
1309 E. 10th St
Bloomington, IN 47405
Fax: 812-855-7363
E-mail: kinghorn@indiana.edu or rogersc@iupui.edu
Website: www.ibrc.indiana.edu and www.stats.indiana.edu
State Data Center: www.statelib.lib.in.us/www/isl/whoweare/datacenter.html

 

Iowa

Mr. Gary Krob (515) 281-6618
State Library of Iowa Main Library
Miller Building
1112 East Grand
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
FAX: 515-242-6543
E-mail: gary.krob@iowa.gov
State Data Center: www.iowadatacenter.org

Kansas

Jeremy Hill (316) 213-3673
Director, Center for Economic Development and Business Research
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount
Wichita, KS 67260-0121
E-mail: jeremy.hill@wichita.edu
Website: https://www.cedbr.org/

Kentucky

Mr. Thomas Sawyer (502) 852-8913
Urban Studies Institute
University of Louisville
426 West Bloom Street
Louisville, Kentucky 40208
E-mail: tsawyer@louisville.edu
Website: www.ksdc.louisville.edu

Maine

Dr. Sarah Wilcox (207) 287-5453
Data Analyst
Maine Department of Health and Human Services
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention (Maine CDC)
Division of Public Health Systems
Data, Research, and Vital Statistics
11 State House Station
220 Capitol Street
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
FAX: 207-287-5470
E-mail: Sarah.Wilcox@Maine.Gov
State Data Center: www.state.me.us/spo/economics/census/

Maryland

Mr. Alfred P. Sundara, AICP (410) 767-4002
Manager, Projections and State Data Center
Maryland Department of Planning
301 W. Preston Street, Suite 1101
Baltimore, MD 21201
Fax: (410) 767-4480
E-mail:  alfred.sundara@maryland.gov
Website: http://planning.maryland.gov/msdc/

Massachusetts

Susan Strate (413) 577-0753
Population Estimates Program Manager
Economic and Public Policy Research Unit
University of Massachusetts Donahue Institute
2100 Venture Way, Suite 9
Hadley, MA 01035
FAX: 413-545-3420
E-mail: sstrate@donahue.umass.edu
Website: www.massbenchmarks.org

Michigan

Ashley Tarver (517) 335-5967
Population Analyst
Department of Technology, Management, and Budget/LMISI
Bureau of Labor Market Information and Strategic Initiatives
Victor Office Building
201 North Washington Square
Lansing, Michigan 48913
E-mail: tarvera2@michigan.gov
Website: www.michigan.gov/census
State Data Center: www.michigan.gov/census

Minnesota

Megan Dayton (651) 201-2461
Senior Demographer
Minnesota State Demographic Center
300 Centennial Office Bldg.
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
E-mail: Megan.Dayton@state.mn.us
Website: http://mn.gov/demography/projections

Mississippi

Ms. Lynn Woo (662) 915-7288 
Dr. Jamiko Deleveaux (662) 915-6677 
State Data Center of Mississippi  
The University of Mississippi
Center for Population Studies
Lamar 533, P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
E-mail: lcwoo@olemiss.edu or jvdeleve@olemiss.edu 
Fax: (662) 915-7736
State Data Center: www.olemiss.edu/depts/sdc

Missouri

Matt Hesser (573) 751-9318
State Demographer
Missouri Office of Administration
Division of Budget and Planning
Room 124 State Capitol Bldg.
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
FAX: (573) 526-4811
E-mail: Matt.Hesser@oa.mo.gov

Montana

Lorie Palm (406) 841-2743
Census & Economic Information Center (CEIC)
Montana State Data Center
Montana Department of Commerce
301 S Park Avenue, Room #110
301 S Park Avenue, Room #110
Helena, Montana 59620-0505
Email: lpalm@mt.gov

Nebraska

Mr. David Drozd (402) 554-2132
Research Coordinator
Center for Public Affairs Research (CPAR)
Nebraska State Data Center (SDC) Lead Agency
University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO)
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
E-mail: ddrozd@unomaha.edu
Website: https://cpar.unomaha.edu

Nevada

Matthew F. Lawton, PMP, GISP (775) 687-9961
Nevada State Demographer
Nevada Department of Taxation
Reno Office: 4600 Kietzke Lane
Building L Suite 235 Reno, NV 89502
FAX: (775) 688-1303
Email: lawton@tax.state.nv.usa
Website: https://tax.nv.gov/Publications/Population_Statistics_and_Reports/
State Data Center: https://nsla.nv.gov/state-data-center

New Hampshire

Joanne Cassulo (603) 271-2155
Senior Planner
Municipal and Regional Planning
and State Data Center
Johnson Hall, 3rd Floor
Office of Energy & Planning
4 Chenell Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-8519
FAX: 603-271-2615
E-mail: joanne.cassulo@nh.gov
Website: www.nh.gov/oet

New Jersey

Leonard Preston (E,P) (609) 984-2216
Chief, Labor Market Information
Division of Economic & Demographic Research
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
John Fitch Plaza, Fifth Floor, P.O Box 388
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0388
Express: John Fitch Plaza, Labor Building, Fifth Floor
1 John Fitch Way, Trenton, NJ 08625
FAX: 609-984-6833
Email: leonard.preston@dol.nj.gov
State Data Center: http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/lpa/content/njsdc_index.html

Hoa Duong (609) 984-2216
Research Scientist
Division of Economic & Demographic Research
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
John Fitch Plaza, Fifth Floor, P.O Box 388
Express: John Fitch Plaza, Labor Building, Fifth Floor
1 John Fitch Way, Trenton, NJ 08625
Email: hoa.duong@dol.nj.gov
State Data Center: http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/lpa/content/njsdc_index.html

New Mexico

Dr. Jacqueline Miller (505) 277-0091
Senior Research Scientist
Geospatial and Population Studies
University of New Mexico
1 University of New Mexico
MSC06 3510
Albuqeurque, New Mexico 87131
Email: jmiller001@unm.edu
Website: https://gps.unm.edu/

New York

Mr. Jan K. Vink (E,P) (607) 255-8399
Cornell Program on Applied Demographics
37 Forest Home Drive
3M224 MVR
Ithaca, NY 14853
Email: jkv3@cornell.edu
Website: https://pad.human.cornell.edu
State Data Center: https://labor.ny.gov/nys-data-center/index.shtm

North Carolina

Dr. Michael Cline
State Demographer
NC Office of State Budget and Management
Physical Address: 116 W. Jones Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Mailing Address: 20320 MSC, Raleigh, NC 27699-0320
Phone: 984-236-0686
Email: michael.cline@osbm.nc.gov
Fax: 984-236-0630
Website: https://demography.osbm.nc.gov
State Data Center: ww.sdc.state.nc.us/

 

North Dakota

Kevin Iverson (E,P,SDC) (701) 328-5300
North Dakota State Data Center
North Dakota Department of Commerce
1600 E Century Ave., Suite 6
Bismarck, ND 58503
E-mail: kciverson@nd.gov
State Data Center: www.commerce.nd.gov/census

Ohio

Dr. Jeffrey Howison (E,P,SDC) (614) 466-4129
Demographer
Office of Research
Development Services Agency
77 South High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
FAX: 614-466-9697
Email: Jeffrey.Howison@development.ohio.gov
Website: https://www.development.ohio.gov/reports/reports_research.htm

Oklahoma

Mr. Jon Chiappe (405) 815-5210
Director of Research & Economic Analysis
Mr. Edson Jean-Jacques (405) 815-5203
Research Analyst II
Oklahoma Department of Commerce
900 N. Stiles Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
E-mail: Jon.Chiappe@okcommerce.gov; Edson.Jean-Jacques@okcommerce.gov
State Data Center: https://okcommerce.gov/data/demographics/
Website: http://www.okcommerce.gov

Oregon

Dr. Kanhaiya Vaidya (503) 378-4967
Senior Demographer
Office of Economic Analysis
155 Cottage Street NE, U20
Salem, Oregon 97301-3966
FAX: (503) 373-7643
E-mail: Kanhaiya.L.VAIDYA@state.or.us
Website: http://www.oregon.gov/das/oea

Dr. Ethan Sharygin (503) 725-3922
Director, Population Research Center
Portland State University
P. O. Box 751-PRC
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751
Express: PRC, Population Research Center,
College of Urban and Public Affairs
Portland State University Urban Center, Room #780,
506 SW Mill Street
Portland, Oregon 97201
Email: askprc@pdx.edu
Website: http://www.pdx.edu/prc

Pennsylvania

Ms. Susan Copella (717) 948-6427
Pennsylvania State Data Center
Church Hall
Penn State--Harrisburg
777 W. Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057-4898
FAX: 717-948-6754
E-mail: sdc3@psu.edu
E-mail address for FSCPP Listserve: FSCPP-L@LISTS.PSU.EDU
Website: http://pasdc.hbg.psu.edu

Rhode Island

Mr. Vincent Flood (401) 222-1243
Rhode Island Division of Statewide Planning
235 Promenade St, suite 230
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5870
FAX: (401) 222-2083
Email: Vincent.flood@doa.ri.gov
State Data Center: http://www.planning.ri.gov/geodeminfo/data/index.php

South Carolina

Daniel Tompkins (803) 898-9947
Chris Finney (803) 898-9969
Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office
Health and Demographics Division
Rembert C. Dennis Building
1000 Assembly Street, Suite 240
Columbia SC, 29201
E-mail: Daniel.Tompkins@rfa.sc.gov or Chris.Finney@rfa.sc.gov
Website: www.rfa.sc.gov

South Dakota

Weiwei Zhang (605) 688-4901
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Director, State Data Center
Department of Sociology and Rural Studies
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57006
E-mail: weiwei.zhang@sdstate.edu
State Data Center: www.sdstate.edu/soc/rlcdc/index.cfm

Tennessee

Dr. Matthew Harris (865) 974-5591
Research Assistant Professor
The University of Tennessee
Boyd Center for Business and Economic Research
722A Stokely Management Center
916 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0570
FAX: 865-974-3100
E-mail: mharris@utk.edu
State Data Center: http://tnsdc.utk.edu

Tim Kuhn (865) 974-6070
Director, Tennessee State Data Center
Boyd Center for Business and Economic Research
Haslam College of Business
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
716 Stokely Management Center
916 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0570
E-mail: tkuhn@utk.edu
State Data Center: https://tnsdc.utk.edu/

Texas

Dr. Lloyd Potter (E,P,A,SDC) (210) 458-6543
Dr. Xiuhong “Helen” You  (210) 458-3179
Texas Demographic Center
University of Texas at San Antonio
501 W. Cesar E. Chavez Blvd.
San Antonio, Texas 78207-4415
FAX: 210-458-6541
Email: lloyd.potter@utsa.edu or helen.you@utsa.edu  
Texas State Data Center: http://demographics.texas.gov

Utah

Mike Hollingshaus (801) 581-3356
Demographer, Demographic Research
Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute
University of Utah
411 East South Temple
Salt Lake City, UT  84111
Email: Mike.Hollingshaus@utah.edu
Website: https://gardner.utah.edu

Evan Curtis (801) 538-1427
State Planning Coordinator
Utah Governor's Office of Management and Budget
350 N State Street, Suite 150
P.O. Box 132210
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2210
Email: ecurtis@utah.gov
State Data Center: http://www.gomb.utah.gov

Vermont

Ms. Jane Kolodinsky (802) 656-4616
Director, Center for Rural Studies
Michael Moser (802) 656-0864
Project Specialist, Center for Rural Studies
Coordinator, Vermont State Data Center
207 Morrill Hall
University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
FAX: 802-656-1423
E-mail: jkolodin@uvm.edu or mmoser@uvm.edu

Virginia

Dr. Shonel Sen (434) 982-5861
Manager, Population Projections Program
Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Email: shonel.sen@virginia.edu
Website: www.coopercenter.org/demographics

Washington

Mr. Mike Mohrman (360) 902-0602
Washington State Demographer
Office of Financial Management
PO Box 43124
106 11th Ave SW Suite 2267
Olympia, WA 98504-3124
Fax: 360-586-1988
E-mail: Mike.Mohrman@ofm.wa.gov
Website: https://www.ofm.wa.gov/washington-data-research/population-demographics

West Virginia

Dr. Christiadi (304) 293-1801
Bureau of Business and Economic Research
West Virginia University
P.O. Box 6025
Morgantown WV 26506-6025
FAX: (304) 293-7061
E-mail: christiadi@mail.wvu.edu
Website: www.be.wvu.edu/bber/pdfs/BBER-2009-13.pdf

Wisconsin

Mr. Dan Barroilhet (608) 266-1755
Wisconsin Department of Administration
101 East Wilson Street
P.O. Box 8944
Madison, Wisconsin 53708-8944
E-mail: dan.barroilhet@wi.gov
Website: http://www.doa.wi.gov/demographics
State Data Center: https://doa.wi.gov/demographics

Wyoming

Dr. Mr. Wenlin Liu (307) 777-7504
Wyoming Department of Administration & Information
Division of Economic Analysis
2800 Central Avenue
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0060
E-mail: wenlin.liu@wyo.gov
State Data Center: http://eadiv.state.wy.us

Top

Back to Header