Skip Header

FSCPP Contacts

Component ID: #ti1376259768

Alabama

Viktoria Riiman (205) 348-3757
Center for Business and Economic Research
University of Alabama
149 Bidgood Hall
Box 870221
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487-0221
E-mail: vriiman@cba.ua.edu
State Data Center Website: www.cber.cba.ua.edu 

Component ID: #ti1376259767

Alaska

Mr. Eric Sandberg (907) 465-2437
Demographer
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Research and Analysis Section
1111 West 8th Street, Rm. 301
Juneau, AK 99801
FAX: (907) 465-4506
Email:  eric.sandberg@alaska.gov
Website: http://laborstats.alaska.gov/

Component ID: #ti1376259769

Arizona

Thara Salamone (602) 771-1161
Demographer
Office of Economic Opportunity
State of Arizona
100 North 7th Ave., Suite 400
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
FAX: 602-771-1207
E-mail:Thara.Salamone@oeo.az.gov
Website: https://population.az.gov/

Component ID: #ti1376259766

Arkansas

Ms. Alison Wiley (501) 569-8574
Dr. Georgory Hamilton (P) (501) 569-8571
Institute for Economic Advancement
College of Business Administration
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 South University Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72204
FAX: 501-569-8538
Email: alwiley@ualr.edu
E-mail: glhamilton@ualr.edu
Website: www.demography.ualr.edu
State Data Center: http://www.aiea.ualr.edu/csdc.html

Component ID: #ti1376259765

California

Mr. Ethan Sharygin (916) 323-4086 x2550
Demographic Research Unit
California Department of Finance
915 L Street, 8th Floor
Sacramento, California 95814-5790
FAX: 916-327-0222
E-mail: ethan.sharygin@dof.ca.gov
Website: http://www.dof.ca.gov/Forecasting/Demographics/
State Data Center: http://www.dof.ca.gov/html/Demograp/druhpar.htm

Component ID: #ti1376259763

Colorado

Ms. Cindy DeGroen (303) 864-7752
Department of Local Affairs
Colorado Division of Local Government
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, Colorado 80203
FAX: 303-864-7759
E-mail: cindy.degroen@state.co.us
Website: https://demography.dola.colorado.gov/

Elizabeth Garner (303) 864-7750
State Demographer
Colorado Department of Local Affairs
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, CO 80238
Fax: (303) 864-7759
E-mail: elizabeth.garner@state.co.us

Component ID: #ti1376259762

Connecticut

Michael Howser (860) 486-4589
Connecticut State Data Center
University of Connecticut Libraries
369 Fairfield Way Unit 1005M
Storrs, CT 06269-1005
E-mail: ctsdc@uconn.edu
Website: www.ctsdc.uconn.edu

Component ID: #ti1376259764

Delaware

Mr. Edward C. Ratledge, Director (302) 831-1684
Director, Center for Applied Demography & Survey Research
282 Graham Hall, Academy Street
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716
FAX: 302-831-6434
E-mail: ratledge@udel.edu
Website: www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site
State Data Center: http://stateplanning.delaware.gov/census_data_center/

Component ID: #ti285620138

District of Columbia

Joy Phillips (202) 442-7630
Associate Director/State Data Center
D.C. Office of Planning
1100 4th St. S.W., Suite E650
Washington, DC 20009
FAX: (202) 442-7638
E-mail: joy.phillips@dc.gov
State Data Center: http://www.planning.dc.gov/node/616182.asp

Component ID: #ti285620139

Florida

Dr. Ying Wang (352) 392-0171 ext. 339
Dr. Stefan Rayer (352) 392-0171 ext. 334
Bureau of Economic & Business Research
University of Florida
P.O. Box 117148
Gainesville, Florida 32611-7148
FAX: 888-534-2404
E-mail: happywy17@ufl.edu or elzer@ufl.edu
Website: www.bebr.ufl.edu/ Link to a non-federal Web site
State Data Center: www.floridajobs.org/labor-market-information/data-center/florida-census-data-center

Component ID: #ti285620140

Georgia

James Taylor (404) 656-6517
Communications and Strategic Planning
Planning, Research, & Evaluation Division
Governor's Office of Planning & Budget
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
FAX: (404) 656-7198
E-mail: James.Taylor@opb.state.ga.us
State Data Center: http://opb.georgia.gov/census-data

Anna Wrigley Miller…………(404) 656-6517
Strategic Planning Policy Analysis Coordinator
Planning, Research, and Evaluation Division
Governor’s Office of Planning and Budget
2 Capitol Square
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Email: anna.miller@opb.georgia.gov

Component ID: #ti285620141

Hawaii

Dr. Yang-Seon Kim (808) 586-5830
Research and Economic Analysis Division
Hawaii State Department of Business, Economic Development, & Tourism
No. 1 Capitol District Bldg.
250 South Hotel Street, 4th Floor
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
FAX: 808-586-8449
E-mail: yang-seon.kim@hawaii.gov
Website: www.dbedt.hawaii.gov

Component ID: #ti285620142

Idaho

Greg Piepmeyer (208) 854-3071
Economist
Division of Financial Management
State of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720
FAX: 208-334-2438
E-mail: gpiepmeyer@dfm.idaho.gov
Website: http://dfm.idaho.gov
State Data Center: http://labor.idaho.gov/

Component ID: #ti285620143

Illinois

Mohammed Shahidullah, PhD, MPH (217) 785-1064
State Demographer
Office of Policy, Planning and Statistics
Division of Health Data and Policy
525 West Jefferson Street, 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL  62712
E-mail: Mohammed.Shahidullah@illinois.gov
IDPH Website: www.idph.state.il.us
State Data Center: www.commerce.state.il.us

Component ID: #ti285620144

Indiana

Dr. Tim Slaper (812) 855-5507
Director of Research
Indiana Business Research Center
Kelley School of Business
Indiana University
1309 East Tenth Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
FAX: 812-855-7363
E-mail: tslaper@indiana.edu

Component ID: #ti285620145

Iowa

Mr. Gary Krob (515) 281-6618
State Library of Iowa Main Library
Miller Building
1112 East Grand
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
FAX: 515-242-6543
E-mail: gary.krob@iowa.gov
State Data Center: www.iowadatacenter.org

Component ID: #ti285620146

Kansas

Jeremy Hill (316) 978-5184
Director, Center for Economic Development and Business Research
Wichita State University
Devlin Hall, Second Flood
1845 Fairmount
Wichita, KS 67260-0121
E-mail: jeremy.hill@wichita.edu
Website: https://www.cedbr.org/

Component ID: #ti285620147

Kentucky

Mr. Thomas Sawyer (502) 852-8913
Urban Studies Institute
University of Louisville
426 West Bloom Street
Louisville, Kentucky 40208
FAX: 502-852-7386
E-mail: tsawyer@louisville.edu
Website: www.ksdc.louisville.edu

Component ID: #ti285620169

Maine

Ms. Kim E. Haggan (E) (207) 287-5500 or (207) 287-5459
Maine Department of Health and Human Services
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Office of Data, Research and Vital Statistics
244 Water Street
11 SHS
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
FAX: 207-287-5470
E-mail: kim.e.haggan@maine.gov
State Data Center: www.state.me.us/spo/economics/census/

Component ID: #ti285620170

Maryland

Mr. Alfred P. Sundara, AICP (410) 767-4002
Manager, Projections and State Data Center
Maryland Department of Planning
301 W. Preston Street, Suite 1101
Baltimore, MD 21201
Fax: (410) 767-4480
E-mail:  alfred.sundara@maryland.gov
Website: http://planning.maryland.gov/msdc/

Component ID: #ti285620171

Massachusetts

Susan Strate (413) 577-0753
Population Estimates Program Manager
Economic and Public Policy Research Unit
University of Massachusetts Donahue Institute
2100 Venture Way, Suite 9
Hadley, MA 01035
FAX: 413-545-3420
E-mail: sstrate@donahue.umassp.edu
Website: www.massbenchmarks.org

Component ID: #ti285620172

Michigan

Eric Guthrie (517) 241-8667
State Demographer
Department of Technology, Management, and Budget/LMISI
Bureau of Labor Market Information and Strategic Initiatives
Victor Office Building
201 North Washington Square
Lansing, Michigan 48913
E-mail: GuthrieE@michigan.gov
Website: www.michigan.gov/census
State Data Center: www.michigan.gov/census

Component ID: #ti285620173

Minnesota

Ms. Megan Dayton (651) 201-2461
Minnesota State Demographic Center
300 Centennial Office Bldg.
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
E-mail: Megan.Dayton@state.mn.us
Website: http://mn.gov/demography/projections

Component ID: #ti285620174

Mississippi

John J. Green, Ph.D. (E, P) (662) 915-7295
Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Director, Center for Population Studies & Society and Health Minor
Affiliated Faculty, School of Law
The University of Mississippi
Center for Population Studies
Lamar 537, P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
E-mail: jjgreen@olemiss.edu
Fax: (662) 915-7736
Website: www.ihl.state.ms.us
State Data Center: www.olemiss.edu/depts/sdc

Component ID: #ti285620175

Missouri

Matt Hesser (573) 751-9318
State Demographer
Missouri Office of Administration
Division of Budget and Planning
P.O. Box 809, Room 124 Capitol
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
FAX: (573) 526-4811
E-mail: Matt.Hesser@oa.mo.gov
Website: http://oa.mo.gov/budget-planning/demographic-information/population-projections

Component ID: #ti285620176

Montana

Lorie Palm (406) 841-2743
Census & Economic Information Center (CEIC)
Montana State Data Center
Montana Department of Commerce
301 S Park Avenue, Room #110
301 S Park Avenue, Room #110
Helena, Montana 59620-0505
Email: lpalm@mt.gov

Component ID: #ti285620177

Nebraska

Mr. David Drozd (402) 554-2132
Research Coordinator
Center for Public Affairs Research (CPAR)
Nebraska State Data Center (SDC) Lead Agency
University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO)
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
E-mail: ddrozd@unomaha.edu
Website: https://cpar.unomaha.edu

Component ID: #ti285620178

Nevada

Mr. Jeff Hardcastle (775) 687-9961
Nevada State Demographer
Nevada Department of Taxation
Reno Office: 4600 Kietzke Lane
Building L Suite 235 Reno, NV 89502
FAX: (775) 688-1303
E-mail: jhardcastle@tax.state.nv.us
Website: http://nsla.nv.gov/Library/StateDataCenter/Nevada_State_Data_Center/

Component ID: #ti285620200

New Hampshire

Joanne Cassulo (603) 271-2155
Senior Planner
Municipal and Regional Planning
and State Data Center
Johnson Hall, 3rd Floor
Office of Energy & Planning
4 Chenell Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-8519
FAX: 603-271-2615
E-mail: joanne.cassulo@nh.gov
Website: www.nh.gov/oet

Component ID: #ti285620201

New Jersey

Dr. Daqing Song (E,P) (609) 292-0077
Division of Economic & Demographic Research
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
P.O Box 388, Fifth Floor
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0388
Express: John Fitch Plaza, Labor Building, Fifth Floor
1 John Fitch Way, Trenton, NJ 08625
FAX: 609-984-6833
Email: Daqing.Song@dol.nj.gov
State Data Center: http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/lpa/content/njsdc_index.html

Component ID: #ti285620209

New Mexico

Robert Rhatigan (505) 277-4034
Research Scientist
Geospatial and Population Studies
1 University of New Mexico
MSC06 3510
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Email: rhatigan@unm.edu
State Data Center http://www.unm.edu/~bber

Component ID: #ti285620208

New York

Mr. Jan K. Vink (E,P) (607) 255-8399
Dr. Warren A. Brown (E,P) (607) 255-1365
Cornell Program on Applied Demographics
CISER, Room 211C
391 Pine Tree Rd
Ithaca, NY 14850
E-mail: jkv3@cornell.edu
E-mail: warren.brown@cornell.edu
Website: https://pad.human.cornell.edu
State Data Center: https://labor.ny.gov/nys-data-center/index.shtm

Component ID: #ti285620207

North Carolina

Dr. Michael Cline
State Demographer
NC Office of State Budget and Management
Physical Address: 116 W Jones St, Fifth Floor, Raleigh NC 27603
Mailing Address: 20320 MSC, Raleigh, NC 27699-0320
Phone: 919-807-4756
Email: michael.cline@osbm.nc.gov
Fax: (919) 733-0640
Website: http://osbm.state.nc.us
State Data Center: www.sdc.state.nc.us/

Component ID: #ti285620206

North Dakota

Kevin Iverson (E,P,SDC) (701) 328-5300
North Dakota Census Office
North Dakota Department of Commerce
1600 E Century Ave., Suite 2
Bismarck, ND 58503
E-mail: kciverson@nd.gov
State Data Center: www.commerce.nd.gov/census

Component ID: #ti285620205

Ohio

Steven Kelley (E,P,SDC,A) (614) 466-9350
Senior Economist
Office of Research
Development Services Agency
77 South High Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
FAX: 614-466-9697
Email: Steven.Kelley@development.ohio.gov
Website: https://www.development.ohio.gov/reports/reports_research.htm

Component ID: #ti285620204

Oklahoma

Mr. Jon Chiappe (405) 815-5210
Director of Research & Economic Analysis
Oklahoma Department of Commerce
900 N. Stiles Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
E-mail: Jon.chiappe@okcommerce.gov
State Data Center: https://okcommerce.gov/data/demographics/
Website: http://www.okcommerce.gov

Component ID: #ti285620231

Oregon

Dr. Kanhaiya Vaidya (503) 378-4967
Senior Demographer
Office of Economic Analysis
155 Cottage Street NE, U20
Salem, Oregon 97301-3966
FAX: (503) 373-7643
E-mail: Kanhaiya.L.VAIDYA@state.or.us
Website: http://www.oregon.gov/das/oea

 

Mr. Xiaomin Ruan (503) 725-5168
Population Forecast Project Coordinator
Population Research Center
Portland State University
P.O. Box 751-PRC
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751
Express: PRC, Population Research Center,
College of Urban and Public Affairs
Portland State University Urban Center, Room #780,
506 SW Mill Street
Portland, Oregon 97201
E-mail: xruan@pdx.edu
State Data Center: http://www.pdx.edu/prc

Component ID: #ti285620202

Pennsylvania

Ms. Susan Copella (717) 948-6427
Pennsylvania State Data Center
Church Hall
Penn State--Harrisburg
777 W. Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057-4898
FAX: 717-948-6754
E-mail: sdc3@psu.edu
E-mail address for FSCPP Listserve: FSCPP-L@LISTS.PSU.EDU
Website: http://pasdc.hbg.psu.edu

Component ID: #ti285620203

Rhode Island

Ms. Karen Scott (401) 222-4411
Rhode Island Department of Administration
Statewide Planning Program
One Capitol Hill, 3rd Floor
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5870
FAX: 401-222-2083
E-mail: Karen.scott@doa.ri.gov
State Data Center: http://www.planning.ri.gov/census/ri2000.htm

Component ID: #ti285620233

South Carolina

Dennis Dickerson (803) 898-9982
Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office
Health and Demographics Division
Rembert C. Dennis Building
1000 Assembly Street, Suite 240
Columbia SC, 29201
Email: dennis.dickerson@rfa.sc.gov
Website: www.rfa.sc.gov

Component ID: #ti285620234

South Dakota

Weiwei Zhang (605)688-4901
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Director, State Data Center
Department of Sociology and Rural Studies
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57006
E-mail: weiwei.zhang@sdstate.edu
State Data Center: www.sdstate.edu/soc/rlcdc/index.cfm

Component ID: #ti285620235

Tennessee

Dr. Matthew Harris (865) 974-5591
Research Assistant Professor
The University of Tennessee
Boyd Center for Business and Economic Research
722A Stokely Management Center
916 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0570
FAX: 865-974-3100
E-mail: mharris@utk.edu State Data Center: http://tndata.utk.edu

Component ID: #ti285620236

Texas

Dr. Lloyd Potter (E,P,A,SDC)...........(210) 458-6543
Dr. Xiuhong “Helen” You ……. (210) 458-3179
Texas Demographic Center
University of Texas at San Antonio
501 W. Cesar E. Chavez Blvd.
San Antonio, Texas 78207-4415
FAX: 210-458-6541
Email: lloyd.potter@utsa.edu or helen.you@utsa.edu  
Texas State Data Center: http://demographics.texas.gov

Component ID: #ti285620239

Utah

Mike Hollingshaus.................(801) 581-3356
Demographer, Demographic Research
Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute
University of Utah
411 East South Temple
Salt Lake City, UT  84111
Email: Mike.Hollingshaus@utah.edu
Website: https://gardner.utah.edu

Evan Curtis.................801-538-1427
State Planning Coordinator
Utah Governor's Office of Management and Budget
350 N State Street, Suite 150
P.O. Box 132210
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2210
Email: ecurtis@utah.gov
State Data Center: http://www.gomb.utah.gov

Component ID: #ti285620238

Vermont

Ms. Jane Kolodinsky (802) 656-4616
Director, Center for Rural Studies
Michael Moser (802) 656-0864
Project Specialist, Center for Rural Studies
Coordinator, Vermont State Data Center
207 Morrill Hall
University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
FAX: 802-656-1423
E-mail: jkolodin@uvm.edu or mmoser@uvm.edu

Component ID: #ti285620237

Virginia

Dr. Qian Cai (434) 982-5581
Director, Demographics Research Group
Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22904
2400 Old Ivy Road, Rm. 279,
Charlottesville, VA 22903-4827
E-mail: qian.cai@virginia.edu
Website: www.coopercenter.org/demographics

Rebecca Tippett (434) 982-5861
Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22904
2400 Old Ivy Road, Rm. 279,
Charlottesville, VA 22903-4827
FAX: (434) 982-5536
E-mail: rtippett@virginia.edu

Component ID: #ti285620232

Washington

Mr. Mike Mohrman (360) 902-0602
Geographer
Office of Financial Management
PO Box 43124
106 11th Ave SW Suite 2267
Olympia, WA 98504-3124
Fax: 360-586-1988
E-mail: Mike.Mohrman@ofm.wa.gov
Website: https://www.ofm.wa.gov/washington-data-research/population-demographics

Component ID: #ti285620240

West Virginia

Dr. Christiadi (304) 293-1801
Bureau of Business and Economic Research
West Virginia University
P.O. Box 6025
Morgantown WV 26506-6025
FAX: (304) 293-7061
E-mail: christiadi@mail.wvu.edu
Website: www.be.wvu.edu/bber/pdfs/BBER-2009-13.pdf

Component ID: #ti285620262

Wisconsin

Mr. Dan Barroilhet (608) 266-1755
Wisconsin Department of Administration
101 East Wilson Street
P.O. Box 8944
Madison, Wisconsin 53708-8944
E-mail: dan.barroilhet@wi.gov
Website: http://www.doa.wi.gov/demographics
State Data Center: https://doa.wi.gov/demographics

Component ID: #ti285620263

Wyoming

Mr. Wenlin Liu (307) 777-7504
Wyoming Department of Administration & Information
Division of Economic Analysis
2800 Central Avenue
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0060
FAX: 307-632-1819
E-mail: wenlin.liu@wyo.gov
State Data Center: http://eadiv.state.wy.us

X
  Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes    Thumbs Down Image No
X
Comments or suggestions?
No, thanks
255 characters remaining
X
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?
Back to Header