Skip Header

About this Region

The Atlanta Regional Office is responsible for all data collection, data dissemination, and geographic operations under the current service area boundaries.

States within the Atlanta Region's service area include Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina and South Carolina.

Regional offices play a critical role in getting the U.S. Census Bureau's message out to the community. In support of the censuses and surveys, the regional offices' staff serve as contacts for local media, meet with local organizations to improve participation in censuses and surveys, and host workshops to teach the public about the use and value of the Census Bureau's data.

The Charlotte and Dallas Regional Offices closed in late 2012 and transferred responsibility for specific states to the Atlanta Region.

We remain committed to exceeding the high standards required by the Census Bureau to deliver excellent customer service.


Back to Header