U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Skip Header

New England City and Town Areas Map (September 2018)

The "New England City and Town Areas" wall map shows metropolitan and micropolitan New England city and town areas (NECTAs), combined NECTAs, and metropolitan NECTA divisions, and identifies their components in six New England states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. The boundaries and names depicted reflect the September 2018 definitions described by the U.S. Office of Management and Budget. The map size is 36 x 46 inches.


Additional Information About Metropolitan and Micropolitan Areas

See the Metropolitan and Micropolitan web page for additional information about these areas, including current delineations, historical delineations, and data.


Back to Header